The Sudden Bout of Popularity


Dear internet,

Today when I logged onto my website just to post a post and leave, I found something rather surprising and overall exciting. Shall we get straight down to it or should I just psychobabble for a while first?

Apparently, I’m decent at thinking up slang words because you lovely people liked the ones I included in my last post. Let me warn you…it’s not uphill from here. Basically the only words I’m good at conjoining are the words ‘bro’ and almost every other word in existence (see blog posts from October 2012).

But I was so pleased and delighted that people stumbled across my blog and liked what I had to share. Even more exciting is when a nearby blogger finds me and wants to talk and chill. This has happened once before with a gorgeous individual named Lexi. She lives/lived (haven’t caught up with her life of late) about four hours away and we were always planning on spending time with each other, but never quite managed to make the trip.

You know, West Coast Wisconsin is a long way from East Coast Wisconsin. I added coast ironically, so don’t get judgy. We still stay in touch once in a while, but from long hours of texting, facebooking, and skype messaging, I think we really helped each other out in a few ways to learn and to grow as individuals (and also she’s really hot, so there’s that).

I’m bringing this up because someone from Minneapolis thinks I look cool and read my blog post and that’s enough for me to just want to hug her and tell her how cool she seems to be. So I stalked her blog and she’s this super pretty person who just married her soul mate (sigh of vicarious romantic contentment). And she thinks it would be cool to hang out with me (maybe not after I immediately decided to blog about her…is that creepy?)

Anyway, if you’re curious about who I’m referring to, or just want to see a pretty solid-seeming blog filled with photographs and adventures, the URL is listed below:

http://www.apartment-wife.com

Okay, well, it has been a long day and so I’ll quick tell you about it and then go do things because within half an hour of being home, I already have other plans.

Yesterday I went on an adventure with my two best friends. We got Nachos at this cute little Cafe, French Fries at a pretty rad bar, and Ice Cream at McDonalds. We then proceeded to wander around downtown (Menomonie) and then wander around Walmart. I told at least twelve people that they were attractive and I told one person that he had excellent genetics. I was glad when all of them accepted my compliments graciously.

We then proceeded to head back to my friend Alexa’s place for a camping sleepover where we stayed up until five am discussing social justice, politics, and all that other shit we swore we wouldn’t be boring enough to talk about when we were kids.

After what we consider to be ‘an extended nap’ rather than ‘a full night’s sleep’, Alice (the other best friend) went home and Alexa and I went out for pizza and Antiquing. It was great.

And now I’m off to spend one last day with a Danish Exchange Student who came on his exchange program last year and is visiting the states for a couple of weeks. We’re going to watch a movie and snuggle because that is what friendship is all about.

And then when I get home from that, I’m probably going to get picked up by my buddy Josh for a late night swimming adventure. Ay ay ay, I do too much with my Freekends.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

2 responses »

  1. ohmygoodnessholy smokes you just made my day!! i’m going to invent a word in honor of you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

