The Freekend


A freekend is a weekend in which you have absolutely no plans. Not to be confused with the Freakend, which consists of a group of people going out and being as strange as possible (ie trolling stores, costuming themselves for fast food restaurant visits, or starting a circus).

This weekend is my first Freekend in a while, and I’m not sure what exactly to do with it. I’m tired and a bit sore from all of my Community Service, but I’m thinking maybe I want to go swimming or make a date with someone cute or maybe convince someone to drive into the cities?

Honestly, the best thing this Freekend would be to head into Minneapolis and spend some quality time with some quality people but I’m not sure if anyone would be willing to drive me in, especially if all I want to do is hang out with a ton of people my ride doesn’t know and kiss all of their faces.

So the chances are that I will be spending too much time in front of the TV when I could be doing something productive with my life, like crack or meth. Or not. Remember that I make terribly placed, not funny, jokes on the regular and you shouldn’t hold it against me.

I have recently posted a status on Facebook to let everyone know of my availability but I’m not sure exactly how much good that will do. Edit, I have been invited to see the ‘best fireworks of the summer’ in Minneapolis tonight.

Last night I did have a decent time after Community Service. Tristan came over at around 10:30 and we hung out in his new car and laughed about all of the awkward, unspeakable things that  happened last summer.

We have a very strange friendship, to say the least.

Also, I’m looking into making some money to be able to move out. This would promote my physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual well-being, especially if I could find a place in Minneapolis. The problem is the making of money, SO, if anyone out there happens to have a whole bunch of extra cash lying around and happens to love me…

Well. You should let me know immediately because I would be, like anyone else, the happiest person if a large check arrived in my mailbox. 

Anyway, I should probably get to doing some fairly unproductive things whilst searching desperately for a ride to somewhere to do something.

Happy Freekend!

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

9 responses »

  1. Bloody hell, two posts in two days! Get back to the real world 😉

    Hope you get to enjoy the fireworks in Minneapolis (this city needs to be twinned with Metropolis).

    Reply
  2. Lol loved reading about your freekend ! I love the term I am sure it would be included in the English dictionary very soon 😛 Love the post…You write amazing 🙂 xx

    Reply
  3. Love the word “freekend”, also have one and think I will use this in my regular slang now, thanks!

    Reply
  4. i’m sitting here musing over whether i like freekends or freakends more – but sound like a lot of fun. oh, and hello from minneapolis:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

