Prednisone, Deep Feelings, and a New Month


I was recently put on a dandy little prescription of Prednisone. It’s basically just steroids and is responsible for my heavy emotions and mood swings. Alice came over last night and I’m pretty positive she had a hard time putting up with me because I was just terrible. I’m glad I have friends who will stick with me even through my bursts of annoying, drug-induced panic attacks.

This will probably be a rather random post as I’m tired, drugged, and a little bit shaky on this blogging thing again. Happy June. This is a pretty bittersweet thing for me. For one, I’ll have to stop being so disgustingly addicted to my computer.

In four days, I will clear everything off of said computer and return it to my old high school. This computer that has been with me since September. The keyboard that dealt with my rant-fests, love-bubbles, and other such mood swings.

It’s kind of funny to me that I’m feeling more nostalgic about a few months with a device than three years with high school. Maybe it’s because this has been my outlet for quite some time. I have formed a connection to the sound of my fingers pounding upon the keys. I have tasted late-night food on my lips as I curled in front of this computer and watched tv shows when I wasn’t at my finest.

I have recorded videos, sung songs, and written my heart out on this computer and I am feeling just a little iffy about saying goodbye to all of that. It’s stupid and childish but it’s what I’m feeling and have been feeling. I guess I have a habit of misplacing emotions onto things that don’t mean much.

I’ll develop intense feeling for someone/something and then channel it into poetry and forget about the person/thing I was feeling for. It’s just about the shittiest defense mechanism I have ever heard of and I don’t know where I got it but it pisses me off and now I’m just ranting.

So it’s June and it has been raining all week here in Wisconsin. And just as I begin blogging again, I will have to adjust to Ipod blogging or the dreaded ‘not blogging’ of one kind Telea, who has been a terrible influence on all of her fans.

Fans, dearies, please don’t ditch your future fans for flights of fancy like Tumblr or sleeping pills. No no no, not a good idea.

Mostly the rain is a problem because I want to set up my tent and sleep in it. I want to be closer to nature than behind brick walls. I especially want to stop sleeping on the couch. That’s a big one for me. No more couches. Please. I prefer wet ground to the sound of my dad slurping coffee and furiously clicking Facebook things at five in the morning.

I am ready to be closer to nature. I am ready for summer, and, as much as I absolutely adore rain…I am ready for the Sunshine. I am not doing a lot of continuity in this post so I’m just going to end it here.

Thanks for paying attention. 

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

