The Dick Move (Figuratively)


Hey. So, this is awkward. I don’t even know what to say. This has been the worst couple of months for blogging that I have ever experienced and I just cannot make excuses for why I’ve been so absent because I REALLY don’t have any.

I’m the worst.

So, update on life. I am a douchebag.

No, okay. So we went to Prom and it was the most terrible experience because the people I went with weren’t having a good time and so we left early and then other shit occurred and now one of my friends and I are fighting over the most ridiculous thing ever.

I want to punch her in the face for being stupid, but I love her and I understand that she’s not being stupid as much as just having a hard time and overreacting about little things. I just wish that it wouldn’t tear our friendship apart the way it does every fucking time.

I’m kind of just tired of sticking around for people that won’t stick around for me but, until I have the money to move away, I can’t exactly pull out an ‘out with the old, in with the new’ attitude. There is nothing new here. Everything and everyone…exactly the same.

So I’m going a different route because I am trying to be a peaceful human being and just love everyone, regardless of how difficult it is for me to do so.

I want people to be happy, but I don’t want to put my personal well-being on the line anymore, so I’m not going to. I’m going to give what I can and let the people I care about know that I am a person, not a resource.

So that’s my angry rant of the day. 

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

One response »

  1. Yer old auntie Jan

    “I am a person, not a resource.” What an excellent and positive statement. It should be everyone’s mantra. There are those who may take that statement to mean we can’t be resources for each other. We can, of course. It is the person within that may have phenomenal resources to share. However, first is-and foremost is-the person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

