I Will Be The Disco Ball


We were talking about that downward spiral in blogging after skipping a day? Wow, I actually managed to predict my own doom for about the millionth time. And it’s all because I pledged allegiance to the DJ.

Let’s get serious here. I was going to just post something stupid with random Macklemore lyric references throughout the post, but maybe I’ll loosen up and do something serious for once. If that makes any sense. In spirit, I will freak and give my all.

Oops, nevermind. Yesterday was a good day. I slept, I did homework (FOR THE FIRST TIME IN AGES), and then I called up my favorite Kresha in the entire world and was all like: Let’s Taco Bell it.

So she picked me up after a rushed shower and we drove to Menomonie, blasting ‘And We Danced’ by Macklemore for the entire trip. We went over to the Legacy Chocolate store and got some delicious food-stuffs, and then we Taco Belled it up. Sadly, somehow Taco Bell managed to be pretty gross yesterday, so life was disappointing.

We then trolled around a bit at Walmart. We meant to use stupid pick-up lines on people and freak other people out, but we just ended up buying some ‘Dark Side’ Skittles and some Nerds and getting out of there. It was still pretty great.

I have this tendency lately to make my stories sound less cool then they are instead of more cool. Maybe I have a broken writing gland or something. Is there a literary doctor somewhere about?

Anyway, the plans for the day are pretty straight-forward. Get my door taken away for eating in my room one too many times, do some homework, and then maybe hit up a basketball game later tonight. Sounds like a plan, yes?

RIP to the king, Michael Jackson, we learned it all from you…and also RIP to my door.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

