The Pioneer Day


What a bloody all-around decent weekend. Let’s have a little chat, shall we?

Yesterday, i didn’t post for the first time in February. Let’s hope that this is not a down-hill spiral, shall we? Anyway, first we can talk about Alex’s birthday. Things were good, if not a little bit weird. We ate pizza, laughed a bit, cross-dressed Alex, ate cake (DELICIOUS!), and then started Moulin Rouge, which I had to leave for because of my overnight laws.

I pulled an all-nighter and yesterday I was driven to a small cafe at 7 am to sit and wait for Pioneer Days to start. Pioneer days is a cold-ass day where tons of people gather in a small town to catch chickens that are thrown off roofs, tackle pigs coated in butter, and watch a horse parade.

So, basically, it’s kinda lame, but I go every year to see people I haven’t seen in a while, so that’s cool. Yesterday, I went to hang out with my friends Josh and Dean. And it was nice. I spent two hours drinking cup after cup of mediocre coffee and reading a Calvin and Hobbes book, and then I went to wander.

Whilst wandering, I ran into Dean a bit earlier than we had planned, but it worked out nicely because I was freezing balls and he had a warm garage. We sat there for a bit, then wandered down to the main part of town where we sat on a Bar Deck and chilled. Literally. 

Then, wondering where the hell Josh was, we headed back to Dean’s to chill there again and call Josh. Just over 45 minutes later, Josh and his buddy Tim showed up and we all went to see the Chicken Toss.

The rest of the day consisted of walking, random driving, meeting new people (Fucking beautiful girl who sat on my lap and flirted with me), and trying to keep warm. Finally, they all had somewhere to be, so I said my goodbyes (A simple: Peace) and hopped out of the Anarchy car with my destination being the Cafe again.

I ordered some fries and waited for my dad to pick me up, which was about 50 minutes later. So it was a good day. Boring, a bit, yeah. But good, overall. Getting out and seeing old faces can be good for the soul.

So today I’m off looking for adventure again, but I’ll probably just drink some tea and take a nap.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

