The Book


So, let’s start by informing you that I am a woman who cannot make up her mind and that I have changed my monologue piece yet again. Not only that, but I’m back to choosing between three, this time all from the same book.

Cliche as it might sound, I liked Perks of Being a Wallflower before it was massively cool. Now, I know it’s actually been around for quite a bit more time than I had initially imagined when I read it (I thought it was a new release when I cried over it for the very first time in 2007), but I still beat possibly millions of hopeless fangirls to the punch, so take that, internet!

Anyway, this is one of those few books that I would read many, many times and that has only succeeded in making more sense as the years have gone by. After all, the first time I read it, I had just hit my teenage years, and now it means so much more to me than a story about suicidal thoughts and molestation.

Because it’s not really either of those things. It’s really a journey in the mind of someone who doesn’t necessarily know what’s wrong with them, only that is something wrong with them. It’s also a very well-written vision into the teenage psyche, along with being enlightening and educational on a variety of subjects.

Enough about the book, though that’s kind of what we were initially here to talk about. I have selected three really good monologues from the book and am having trouble deciding which one to use. They all run about five minutes, which will work excellently when I add all of my dramatic gesture stuff.

One of them is kind of an intro in why Charlie, the main character, is writing letters to a stranger. The second one details Charlie’s first kiss, in which the girl who kisses him states: I want your first kiss to be from somebody who loves you.

The third one is the scene where the same girl leaves for college and around the same time Charlie remembers/realizes the messed up shit that happened in his childhood and kind of has a breakdown. They’re all good, I just have to choose which one is best.

I’m running on so little sleep, though, and I feel really behind in my classes. We’re halfway through February and I don’t have my shit together the way I wanted to. I’m also experiencing some frustration with weekend plans as I RSVP’d ‘NO’ to the Forensics meet but my coach paid the registration fee anyway and is trying to force me into going.

Which is total bullshit and it makes me want to cry. Anyway, it’s time for a quick nap and then a million other things that I have to do. There’s your personal insight into the life of Telea. I hope you’re satisfied. Ha.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

2 responses »

  1. I drop a comment each time I like a article on a blog or I have something to add to the conversation.
    It is caused by the sincerness displayed in the post I looked at.
    And after this article The Book | My Life in Heartbeats.
    I was actually excited enough to post a thought 😛
    I do have some questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or do some of the comments look like left by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I’d
    like to follow you. Could you make a list the
    complete urls of your public pages like your twitter feed,
    Facebook page or linkedin profile?
    nail fungus treatment

    Reply
  2. Tremendous issues here. I’m very satisfied to peer your article. Thanks so much and I am having a look ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?
    wartrol, buy wartrol, wartrol reviews, wartrol review, wartrol scam, does wartrol work, best wart removal,best wart remover,best wart treatment,best way to remove warts,buy wartrol,common wart removal,common warts,compound w,cryotherapy for warts,cure for herpes,cure for hpv,cure for warts,does wartrol work,duct tape wart,duct tape wart removal,duct tape warts,face wart removal,face warts,facial warts,flat wart removal,flat wart treatment,flat warts,flat warts on face,foot wart,foot wart removal,foot warts,freeze warts,freezing warts,genatal warts,general warts,genetal warts,genetial warts,genitial warts,genitle warts,gental warts,gential warts,get rid of warts,getting rid of warts,hand warts,herpes treatment,home remedies for wart removal,home remedies for warts,home remedy for warts,home wart removal,how do you get warts,how to cure warts,how to get rid of warts,how to remove a wart,how to remove moles,how to remove wart,how to remove warts,how to remove warts fast,how to treat a wart,how to treat warts,hpv cure,hpv in men,hpv treatment,hpv treatment for men,hpv wart removal,hpv warts,hpv warts treatment,human papillomavirus,human papillomavirus treatment,imiquimod cream,laser mole removal,laser wart removal,liquid nitrogen for warts,liquid nitrogen warts,liquid wart remover,mole removal,mole removal cost,mole removal cream,natural remedies for warts,natural remedy,natural wart remedy,natural wart removal,natural wart remover,over the counter wart removal,perianal warts,pictures of warts,plantar wart,plantar wart removal,plantar wart treatment,plantar warts,plantar warts removal,plantar warts treatment,plantars wart,plantars wart treatment,planters wart,planters wart removal,planters wart treatment,planters warts,planters warts treatment,remove wart,remove warts,removing moles,removing warts,salicylic acid for warts,salicylic acid warts,seborrheic keratosis,skin tag removal,skin tags removal,skin warts,std warts,thuja occidentalis warts,treating warts,treatment for herpes,treatment for hpv,treatment for hpv in men,treatment for plantar warts,treatment for warts,treatment of hpv,treatment of warts,types of warts,veneral warts,venereal warts,viral warts,wart and mole vanish,wart cream,wart freeze,wart freezing,wart mole vanish,wart off,wart on finger,wart remedies,wart remedy,wart removal,wart removal cream,wart removal freeze,wart removal home remedies,wart removal products,wart removal remedies,wart removal surgery,wart remover,wart removers,wart treatment,wart treatments,wart virus,wartec,wartol,wartrol,wartrol doesn t work,wartrol in stores,wartrol review,wartrol reviews,wartrol scam,warts,warts causes,warts contagious,warts duct tape,warts how to get rid of,warts in mouth,warts on arms,warts on face,warts on feet,warts on fingers,warts on hands,warts on legs,warts on neck,warts on scalp,warts pictures,warts removal,warts treatment,water warts,what are warts,what causes warts,what causes warts on hands,what is wart,what is warts,where to buy wartrol,worts

    Reply

Leave a Reply

