The Motivational Inconsistencies


I don’t know if you have the same problem as I do, but I tend to experience high swings and low swings of motivation. Now, when I say this, I’m not saying something along the lines of: I get a good deal done one day and not much done the next.

What I mean when I say this is: I’ll get inhuman amounts of work done in two days and then take three months off.

This is obviously not conducive to me, my sleep schedule, my teachers, my family, or anything else for that matter. I mean, yeah, it’s great that I can do a semester of work in 48 hours. That’s super pro and not many people can just go and do that shit.

But the problem is in the downswings. The long stretches of time where smoking crack and drinking keggers would be considered to be more actively motivated than what I do. Sprawled on on my almost-comfortable bed with my lazy life, I can be found drinking copious amounts of tea and taking naps at midday.

Of course, this is terrible and you should not follow my example. The most productive thing that I did yesterday was post a really cute Facebook status about how weird I am. Oh, and I listened to a lot of Macklemore…and I watched some Robin Hood.

This is the problem with Telea. If you catch me on a motivated day, well shit, there is NOTHING you can do to stop me. But if you catch me on a day where even adventures feel like hard work…well shit, there’s nothing you can do to start me.

Today isn’t quite one of those days. Today I’m about to start slamming some school and then look for an adventure worthy of my time. I can guarantee you that tomorrow is going to suck as far as getting things done. I’m just one of those people, man.

Anyway, better get on with my motivation while it lasts. 

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

