Before I Crash


Last night was good. Wasn’t it? Yes, it was good. I received a phone call from my dear friend Kresha in the late afternoon asking if she could come spend the night. After a wee bit of trial and error with my father, I eventually got a yes and Kresha packed up her overnight back and headed on over for a night of laziness, new friendships, and Mountain Dew.

As I’ve said before, I am not a soda-drinker. But every time Kresha comes around, I find myself caving in to peer pressure and drinking some goddamn soda. Always always always the next day I find myself regretting my life decisions and just wanting to go back to bed, which is what I plan to do when I finish this post.

Something about soda and Omegling makes me so tired that I could puke dreams and cry rainbows. However, I’m not really crying; I’m just laughing on the wrong side of my face. Let’s move on.

Kresha and I actually didn’t have to look far to find some nice people to get into conversations with on Omegle this time. We weren’t even exposed to any weird online nudity in the process; lucky us. 

The first person we ran across was a cute 19 year old guy from Alabama who was in the Army. He saw Kresha and kind of fell in love instantly, so we had to make sure he didn’t get all up in her jock. He was nice, though. 

The second cool person we met was a 23 year-old from Ontario who promised us free movie tickets should we ever visit. I, as a faith Wisconsinite, promised him a Serial Killer in a similar flavor to Ed Gein. After all, that’s what we specialize in. We talked for almost an hour and a half and it was a good time. He and I are now Skype buddies. It’s not weird, it’s beautiful.

The third and final cool person we ran into on our adventures was an 18 year old from Sunny Wisconsin (Imagine that!). We were really pleased not only because we had never found someone else from Wisconsin on Omegle, but because he was cute and fun to talk to. We now follow each other on Twitter, which, for some reason, is the funniest thing ever.

After these long, strong encounters, we decided to get our freak on, and by that I mean go to bed because we were really tired. I broke another 28-hour stint without sleep with a nap that lasted from 3 am to 7:30 am. It was good eats.

Kresha left and now I’m on my lonesome again, thinking I’ll take another nap and then find something to do with my life…like homework or drugs. Just kidding about the homework.

Ha. No. Just kidding about the drugs, unless you count Ibuprofen for this headache coming on. So anywhoo, that’s my life and I hope you are also living yours enjoyably.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

