The Voice of Natalie Major (Aka The Musician Crush)


I don’t do this often anymore, but I think it’s time to bring it back for a day to recognize a woman who I believe should already be well on her way to every top 40 list in America. Let us first tell the story of how I found about about Natalie Major, and then we shall shamelessly promote her music.

As you guys know, I am one of those Facebook Stalker types who is always looking for opportunity to talk to people who are interested in or pursuing the same career as I am. This has lead me to many interesting conversations with rising bands, actors, solo musicians, and writers. It hasn’t been anyone super famous that you would recognize the name of, but includes names such as The Midwest Indies, Phoenix Arn-Horn, Goodnight Texas, Hunter Scott Macleod and now (fingers crossed) the beautiful and talented Natalie Major.

So, I ran across her profile while stalking around, and yes, dears, I do know that this makes me sound like a bona-fide Pedo-bear, but the fact is that I am just an extremely motivated young individual who has experienced the feel of not being recognized for her many talents and now wishes for no one else to ever have to feel that.

I want to spend my free time finding musicians, actors, and writers who deserve recognition and give them as much recognition as I can because Great Scott, it is my right as a human being to do what I love. As a side-note, I refuse to turn my career into talent scouting. It’s just a hobby.

So now let’s stop talking about how I found her and now begin discussing who exactly she is. I regret to inform you that she did not agree to an exclusive interview for you guys, but I’ll just do what I normally do, which is glean as many facts about her as possible from her Facebook page and then type furiously about how truly excellent she is.

Image

Natalie Major (Born January 23rd, 1989) was raised in the 241st largest city in America (Somewhere in Illinois). She attended and graduated from high school in 2007, the same year she established her Myspace music account, and moved to New York in 2009.

She posted her first Youtube cover in January of 2010; a beautiful rendition of ‘City and Colour’ by The Girl. Continuing along this path, she up-kept her Youtube channel and then moved to Los Angeles in 2011, where she currently resides.

As far as talent goes, you don’t have to look much further when you discover an inspired young woman who sings and also practices in Piano and Guitar. Influenced strongly by bands/musicians like Lauryn Hill, Justin Nozuka, James Morrison, Pink, and Adele, Natalie truly is a musical force to be reckoned with in the acoustic/pop/soul category.

She says: “I’m an absolute dreamer and I love to believe that I can bore a hole in the sky and make a house there too.”

Now that you know a little bit about how good I am at finding other people’s information, I have decided to post one of her most recent musical contributions, which is a gorgeous mash-up between Sia’s ‘Breathe Me’ and David Guetta’s (featuring Sia) ‘Titanium’. Without further ado…

Breathe Me/Titanium – Natalie Major Cover

Now that you have been informed of my most recent musician crush, I encourage you to give her music a listen and possibly even let her know how much you appreciate her voice. I know I certain will/am. Remember that, in the world of music, every view, comment, like, and share really makes a huge difference in whether a career is made or broken.

Thank you for continuing to read my random posts and rants and praises; you’re an inspiration to myself and my future famous self’s career.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

