My Heart Will (Not?) Go On


As many of you know, my heart is in Minnesota. As fewer of you probably know, I was planning on moving there this year after graduating. As more of you know, I went to court yesterday. This is where the heartbreak begins.

The good news is that, providing I’m good and all, I will have a completely expunged record by this time next year.

The bad news is that I am not allowed to leave the state of Wisconsin without a permit and I’m definitely not allowed to move out of the state of Wisconsin. 

I don’t know if I discussed with you guys the whole concept of me graduating early so that I could become employed and move to the cities by this summer, but obviously all of that is now out the window. My year off from college will apparently be a year off from pretty much everything.

I also must be approved to take up new residence, so chances are I’ll be living with my parents until further notice. I also have to be approved for a vehicle and get a permit every time I want to use it, even under working conditions, so chances are I can’t get a job.

I also have to have my job approved and inspected by the State, so chances are that the job I have now will become a bit less comfortable. 

And yeah, I guess a lot of people will say that I got what’s coming to me, but maybe I understand why a lot of teens that are put on Probation just screw up and end up in jail. It’s because for some of us, those restrictions rip our lives away for an entire year, and make the future seem hopeless.

I’m not going to mess up; I’m going to finish my probation and get expunged, because this isn’t going to be my life. I don’t want to live this way for a month, much less a year, much less the rest of my life.

It’s going to be a hard one, folks. Bear with me.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

