An Epic Clubbing Experience and Kissing Adorably Awkwardly


Oh boy. Ohhh boy. Let’s talk about last night, shall we?

So, when I woke up yesterday afternoon as per usual with this strange sleeping (yes, I said I’d been sleeping!) schedule I seem to be on, I sent out a holler to all of my Facebook friends stating:

I am here. I am here alone. I do not wish to be alone. Save me or I shall invoke the Dark Lord Satan’s wrath upon you.

Within about thirty seconds, I had a reply from my beautiful friend Samantha, who wanted to hang out, providing I had some money for gas. I quickly dashed around my bedroom scooping all of the spare change out of my piggy banks (yes, plural, and sorry Unicef, I’m a bad person and won’t be making my monthly donation as promised) and showering up.

We then headed to the nearest Coinstar machine, where 1503 pennies, 15 quarters, 5 dimes, and 2 nickels later, we had enough gas money to get us to Minneapolis and back, but we still didn’t have a plan. Sooo, we went back to Sam’s place and googled fun things to do in the area before I realized that I had already been invited to go to a 16+ nightclub in Minneapolis.

How perfect is that? Sami and I quickly packed up everything we needed and took off, dashing towards the nearest Coinstar to raid HER piggy banks for cover charges to get into the club. Of course, we went to the Epic Nightclub, because we are, of course, epic.

We got there at 9, so we had 2 hours of dancing before the damn thing closed. Turns out, when the room is filled with beautiful people, 2 hours can be enough. We ran into the amazing Trey, the wonderful Alisha, and Kilat. No, he doesn’t get an adjective.

We danced really hard and had a super good time, and this is where the awkward kiss comes in. As I was hugging Trey goodbye, I decided I wanted to kiss him, but I think he thought I was leaning in to say something over the music, so turned his ear to me instead. I managed to get some side-lip action. He was so shocked and pleased that I swear he was going to die right there on the dance floor. I didn’t get a chance to say goodbye to Alisha, but I’m sure I’ll see her again. ❤

Sami and I then drove back to her home-town, stomachs grumbling. We didn’t have quite enough money to buy food, and every damn time we saw a Taco Bell, I swear she was going to swerve off the road. SWERVE!

We managed to make it back in one piece, dashing for the kitchen to eat Cookie Dough and bake a pizza, then snuggle.

I forgot to mention the one tiny little problem, a 42 dollar parking ticket, which we shall have to deal with within 20 days. Awesome. Anyhow, that’s the boring blog for the day, seeing as how no one wants to read about me dancing my pants off (almost literally, once) and craving Taco Bell.

Now excuse me while I curl up in a ball and rock back and forth because I really want Taco Bell and I made the mistake of listening to ‘Sail’ by Awolnation, which  manages to even make my vagina sad.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

