Blogging from Peru


Or at least, I wish I was. I’m sure the title immediately pulled at least one of you in. It went from a Doctor Who fetish to suddenly being in Peru and you were wondering what the hell happened.

But no, to be quite honest, dear readers, I am not in Peru or in any other tropical climate, though it is above zero degrees here in balmy Wisconsin and I’m sure some people are already dusting off their summer lawn chair and preparing for summer.

Not I this year, sadly. I have been ill for the past few days and have found it both physically and emotionally difficult to rouse myself from bed and get on with a healthy day. That’s not to say that I’m sleeping, simply that I’m not moving as much.

To top everything off, I have now talked about Peru and again the urge in me to get up and go without knowing where is so strong that my limbs ache from staying in place. I hope that one day this might turn into a travel blog or at least a ‘Hey Look, I’m in Peru’ blog. For now, with funding short and energy shorter, I am confined to the adventures in my mind (though if anyone wanted to send an anonymous donation, I wouldn’t be displeased).

I have been hiding in my bedroom eating grapefruits and watching Netflix. To me, that sounds like the typical American teenager life, which is why I really need to get out more. Sadly, I still don’t have a license and my friends are cheap (ahem, I mean ‘stingy’ or ‘careful’) so I find myself stuck here.

Anyway, let’s wrap up this blog with some good news. My pet fish Jarvis is doing very well, thank you very much, and he would like to inform you all that he seems to have grown.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

One response »

  1. Hi there very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .
    . I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally? I’m satisfied to search out a lot of useful information
    here within the submit, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thank you for
    sharing. . . . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

