The End of the World as We Know it and A Blog of the Year 2012 Award


(Note: If you don’t want to read about the award, there is still other ‘regular’ content beneath all the award ceremony stuff. Thanks!)

So guys, I am proud to have the great honor of being nominated for this awesome award by Bpshielsy! Thank you so much for this honor. Usually I don’t accept blog awards, but hey, it’s the end of the world today, and I’m still kicking, so I thought I would accept this one.

The “rules” for picking up your award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award  and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

The blogs I nominate are:

1. Thee Truth Is – Mostly because I only have a couple of blogs I follow with every post, and she’s one of them. She’s such a strong, brave, wonderful human being, and I am proud to present her with this award, whether she accepts it or not. We have been friends since almost the beginning of my little blog, back before I knew what I was doing (Hell, I still don’t know what I’m doing.

2. Bpshielsy – Ahh, the person who nominated me in the first place. You, dear, deserve three stars instead of just two. You have motivated me, given me wonderful ideas, and inspired me. This is a wonderful blog about Living with Bipolar Disorder. I love how it has so much information and reference if you want to know about Bipolar Disorder, along with places you can go for help. I also love how you tend to stay positive, and I can’t exactly hate on your excellent musical tastes, either.

Thank you so much again for this award. I shall cherish it, truly.

NOW ONTO THE REGULAR POSTING- TELEA DODGE

Well, onto the normal blog, which shall consist of discussions of the end of the world. This was something that made a lot of people nervous, and a lot of people just laughed. I say that every day is the end of the world as we know it, if we are willing to look at it in a different way.

After all, though it’s true that ‘it’s a small world after all’ , there are still many things to see and do, which is what I wish I could commit my life to doing. I wish that I had the funding to travel the world, hear people’s stories, try to inspire people. I want to see what’s out there, and I know that’s super cliche and every person who owns a Tumblr account is going to say the exact same thing…

But I’ve been dreaming of this since I was but a child. I’ve always wanted to just get up and go. Sitting long days in school, I would daydream about hitchhiking through Canada and all of the different ways I could get horrible people not to rape me while I was at it. I drew up plans, wrote in a notebook for weeks on end. I was devoted. Still am devoted.

I guess that’s one of my main motivations for having a Youtube Channel and blogging and such. I see so many bloggers/vloggers getting recognition for what they do, and funding to go places and see and do things. I want that to be my life more than anything, and yes, I understand that’s going to take a lot of work. I’ll also have to put it to the side when I am pursuing my career and such, but I hope to stay faithful to you guys and to my goals.

The reason all of this is coming up is that last night I started thinking about all the things I wouldn’t have done had the world ended. I mean, yeah, I may have played with young lions, nursed a baby tiger, survived a fatal illness, crept over the border into Canada, killed a man, stolen a Porsche, Hijacked a Plane, Shot Heroin and traveled over 15 states, but there is so much more to do.

There are so many experiences to be had. It may be a small world, but there are more experiences than I could accomplish in twenty lifetimes. I still want to do as much as I can to reach those goals. I know it’s going to be a difficult start. I’ve seen that from the hard work I’ve put into this blog, but I’ve benefited on an emotional level just by writing, along with meeting some awesome people along the way.

This feels like a mini-home to me, and I’m sorry I’ve been gone on vacation for a few days. The good news is that my Youtube Channel is doing better than I thought it would as a start-up. Already, I have 36 Subscribers and over 2,500 video views. I thank you guys for that. I have also made nearly twenty dollars just from being myself and goofing off on camera, which is a really great feeling.

I mean, being rewarded for being yourself; best feeling in the world.

So, the world may not have gone out with a bang, but I hear quite a few people got end-of-the-world sympathy shags, and hey, that only happens three times a decade or so, so congratulations to those who accomplished that goal. To those who missed out on that opportunity; I know how you feel. So many things I could have done before the world ended simply because the world was ending…just squandered.

Anyway, I should wrap this up, as I have three more episodes to watch in the first season of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. Before I depart, I would like to tip my hat to BBC once again, as I have recently finished watching Misfits, and found it to be tip-top quality work. It joins the ranks of Doctor Who, Sherlock Holmes, and Top Gear in my mind.

Here is the latest video, by the way:

Bronies, Doomsday, and Shout-outs.

Every Thursday will be a Shout-Out day, so if you want your name or blog link or anything on my channel, just shoot me a message before next Thursday and shit will go down.

Question of the Day: If the world had ended, what would have been your deepest regret? Or, a lighter question: How do you imagine the world would have ended? Big bang? Massive flooding? Let me know.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

One response »

  1. Telea, Telea, TELEA! Look at the title of my blog…The BIPOLAR place…”OK so what’s your point” I hear you say. I don’t have BPD Borderline Personality Disorder. There is nothing borderline about my personality. It’s so far over the line its criminal. Just thought I correct you 😉

    End of the world? This would have been caused by farting beavers. No wait I’m serious. As the’re habitat is destroyed they would have naturally evolved & thought I need to live elsewhere. That elsewhere would have been nuclear power stations. Said Beavers munch on Nuclear waste products causing serious farting issues. Such issues would soon lead to BIG BANG’S. Which funnily enough is how the universe started in the first place.

    Beaver farts, who knew!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

