The Pros and Cons of having EXCELLENT hair.


As many of you know, my hair is like god’s gift to man. Not to woman, no, though many women talk to me and say that they wish they had hair like mine. For those of you who don’t know what I’m referring to, I have included a just-taken photograph of me and my hair.

Image

Yes, it is rather unfortunate that hair like that was paired with a face like mine, but I make it work for me quite well if I try. I can style my hair into a beard to cover said face.

Image

Or I can just not have my face turned towards the camera whilst distracting you so much with my hair that you almost don’t notice that I’m dancing on a pole.

Image

Either way, my hair just works for me if I ask it nicely enough. Here’s where I start talking about the cons, since I obviously have just kind of showed you how absolutely excellent my hair happens to be.

One con of having long, thick, lustrous hair is that brushing it can be a bitch, especially if you haven’t done it in a few days. This involves layer-by-layer dedication and a very sturdy brush.

Image

Since we’re still talking about cons, let’s discuss the days when you just don’t want to deal with your hair (which probably weighs a pound and a half by now). You may just leave it down to get tangled and messy, but more often than not, you may try desperately to fix everything by putting your hair in a bun (Reference Video Available Below).

Overall, I don’t think I could honestly tell you if having long, lustrous hair like mine is a good thing or not. I mean, I look really good, even if there’s a strong wind or a hurricane, but when it comes to fierce snuggle-hugging, sexual acts, kissing, or showering, it just all feels like it’s in the way, a waste of time, and a total hassle.

Of course, this entire blog post wasn’t really well thought-out in the first place. I just thought: Hey, maybe people wouldn’t notice that I’m a shit blogger if I make funny of myself and post stupid pictures, but it’s obviously not working, seeing as how I’m losing likes by the day.

Maybe if certain people that happen to follow my blog would, I don’t know, tell me what they would like to hear about from me, I would get better. Maybe. But probably not. I have a lot on my mind of late.

I have uploaded the ‘Determined Blogger Award’ video, which can be found, again, below.

Congratulations for the final time to anyone who won this award. I may or may not create more awards for various occasions and various things, so stay posted. I would also like to state that you guys would be doing me a serious solid if you would watch my Youtube videos a lot, and, if an ad pops up, click it. I will be making money off of that which is going straight into the funds for getting a better camera/going to college.

Question of the day: How do you feel about your hair (or lack of it), and what was one hairstyle that you either miss or regret?

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

5 responses »

  1. 1999. Picture it: curtains, half-brunette, half-ginge, no straighteners.

    Reply
  2. Yer old great auntie Jan

    You are hysterically funny, dearie! I regret some of the choices I made way back when, determining that my dishwater blonde hair needed some sprucing up. (Perhaps green would have been a better choice. In the 60s, while living in West Hollywood, California, I decided to blend in with the color I had to wear to work (company rules!) so I tried black. My hair turned a lovely shade of navy blue…….. A few years later I went for some shade of blonde. This time I got orange. Great for Halloween but I think it was August. So much for changing my look.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

