The Determined Blog Poster and Other Forces of Nature


Good Morrrow, Fellow Satanists! Today we talk about how awesome I am and also the dangers/joys of the internet. OH GODS, I’VE SPOILED IT ALL. Let’s try again.

Today, we talk about *SPOILER ALERT*

The awesome life of Telea as a Blogger and internet rapists. Or something.

Anyway, here we go with the blog post. Riiiiggghhtt. NOW. Or maybe….now. Soon, I swear, it’s just hard to take that leap. It’s like stand on the diving board and looking at all that water below you. You don’t really want to jump, but you really actually do.

To get started, let me just state that blogging is hard until you get into a swing of things, and then it’s still difficult. What I’m saying is that when I first started a blog, I was filled with nothing but enthusiasm and glomp.

However, after the first couple of months, things began to go downhill as I slowly lost interest and ran out of time for it. This is what I have come to refer to as ‘The Blogging Slump’, which happens a number of times, but very first in your realization that blogging is harder work than you had first assumed.

First of all, there’s actually taking the time to go to the website and post a blog, and that doesn’t even cover the amount of effort you have to put in to write something even remotely funny or interesting, which, I assume, is what you’re trying to do.

This would be easier if you were constantly bursting at the seams with good ideas, but alas, a person can only do so much before they’ve lowered themselves to posting a blog about how hard it is to post a blog.

And then of course, comes the congratulations to those who made it over the hump and turned themselves into respectable daily, bi-daily, or weekly bloggers. A big high-five to those bloggers who have made it through the storm and are still posting after 3, 6, 12, or forever months. Yay for us. May our spirits never die until we do!

So, I have decided to give myself an award. it’s called ‘The Determined Blog Poster Award’. I will have a nice little image of it on tomorrow’s blog. To qualify for this award, all you have to do is decide whether or not you have been a determined blog poster. Also, you must have been posting a blog for over 2 months or for a total of 30+ blog posts. 

You can also give yourself this award, as I have given it to myself, but here are the rules: You must talk about how awesome you are for the entirety of the blog post where you accept the award. Nothing but uppers for you today, dear.

So, congratulations to me, let there be much celebration, and we are moving on.

I have met a number of awesome people from the internet. Like, a LARGE number of awesome people. I don’t know if you guys have had the same experience, as there are a lot of weirdos and pervs out there, so unless you spend massive amounts of time online, there’s a possibility that you haven’t gotten this lucky.

As for me, the chronic internet addict, I have met at least 30 really cool people, and had meet-ups with five or six of them in real life. I also Skype with a few of them as well. These people have come from all over the place; random Facebook adds, Omegle, MeetMe, SceneKids…any social networking site that I own; I’ve met at least one cool person.

And maybe you think: Telea, that’s kind of weird, and you’re going to end up raped and killed

And maybe I agree with you just a little bit, but this is in the spirit of friendship, and I wish to make friends. I have especially met a lot of cool people right here, on WordPress. I’m not going to give you guys shout-outs because you know who you are, but I would like to say that I’m still looking forward to meeting my darling LexiCakes in person.

She is the only person I’ve talked to on here that is from my neck of the woods, and it has been an honest pleasure getting to know her. 

There are the downsides of meeting people on the internet. The joy of making friends with someone only to realize later that they have hacked your Facebook and posted horrible, horrible things. The heartwarming glee of opening a picture message titled ‘My friend’ and finding out it’s a penis.

The ultimate sensation of having your IP address tracked by a 60 year-old Pedophilic Man with crabs. It’s all just wonderful, right?

But overall, I would say I have gained more than lost when it comes to meeting people on the internet, otherwise I would not be here. So thank you to all of those awesome people that aren’t actually stalkerish perv-muffins who want to impregnate me and then roast the child for dinner. I love you all.

Question of the Day: What was one memorable online friendship experience you had?

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

