My Last Day, Feeling the Pressure, and ‘My Thing’


Today, fellow Satanists, I am sitting in my bed and not wearing pants. Furthermore, there is a puppy snuggled up next to me and I am playing smooth Jazz on my Pandora. I ate Ravioli with a divine Marinara sauce on top of it, and I have absolutely no regrets.

Can this become ‘my thing’? It’s so smooth, suave, sexy. The jazz, I mean. The puppy is just cute. But the whole situation I’m in right this second…it is absolute and utter perfection. It’s like if you could poop rainbows and fly on the wings of a giant butterfly. Oh my Asgard, I’m just so content right now.

Which is kind of a bad thing. I’m so calm and fulfilled that I could just lay back and fall asleep listening to this Jazz music and snuggling this puppy. I could forget about my Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, Youtube, Gmail, NaNoWriMo, MeetMe, and SceneKids (don’t ask). 

I could quit writing my 50,000 words (which I’m almost 3,000 words away from completing) and just lay back, floating on the clouds of happiness and contentment. I know that I can’t, which is why I’m here posting this blog instead of doing what I said I wish I could do. 

This is my last day of NaNoWriMo. If I don’t reach 50,000 words today, I will have lost the challenge. It is also the last day of No Shave November. If I shower today, I might cave and lose that challenge, too. I must stay strong.

I resent myself and I resent you for making me so attached to your devilish charms. You guys are truly excellent, and you have pulled me through for over a year. It’s so cool to be able to say that, too. But still, resentment as big as a loaf of giant bread. Though with this puppy licking my hands while I type, I don’t know that I can actually feel resentment.

There seems to be no power behind my words, as she gives me her puppy eyes and her warm puppy breath tickles the back of my hand and I just can’t be mad at you anymore. See? There’s a puppy in my bed, advocating for you.

Let me introduce the little bugger. Her name is Gemesi, but we call her Gem for short. She’s smiley, snuggly, and puppyish. She is a few months old. She’s wonderful!!

There, now you’ve been introduced to a main source of my day’s happiness? Content now?

Question of the day: If you could have three things right now that would make you content and peaceful, what would they be?

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

6 responses »

  1. A cup of coffee, a dark with room with fluffy pillows and blankets, and my cat.

    Reply
  2. First: YOU ARE A NANORHINO. Charge through that last 3k!

    Three things for contentment and peace:

    Time.

    Space.

    My art supplies.

    Hey, GOOD LUCK!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous Scenery (think mountains on a fresh spring morning so you c\n see for miles)

    Relaxing music (insert song music here)

    A big basket full of food. I would say picnic basket but they’re for girls 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

