Lackluster, for Lack of a Better Word, Luster.


Oh god, I forgot. I’m not allowed to take time off. There are far too many things to do and places to do them in, pardon the I don’t even know what. Today, I took a sleeping pill, which is usually not effective in the least, and crashed like a sloth who had just switched branches in their tree.

I was out for the whole day, and I dreamed of weird things, like boobs being made out of chocolate chip cookies, and floor-snuggling being the most romantic thing in all the Nine Kingdoms. It was weirdness. There was also this crazy dream that scared the shit out of me and caused me to wake from my coma, though I don’t remember what it was about.

So, I’m cutting it a little close here today. The only reason I actually remembered that I have a blog to post is that I was forced into watching the first episode of a show called ‘Awkward’, and it’s about a girl who has a blog or some shit like that.

Three minutes into the episode, I realized that I had forgotten that I have responsibilities. Do you know what this means? Not only do you get a crappy blog post with crappy excuses, you also get the bad news that I’ve been like this since Wednesday, and so my book is 3,000 words behind where it should be.

I am honestly considering throwing in the towel, as every word I type here seems to be draining me of any ability to give a shit. Maybe it’s a side-effect of actually sleeping. Maybe being an Insomniac also causes you to become an Empath. I don’t even know, and frankly, I don’t give a shit (again, blame it on the drugs).

Do you guys want to remember something pleasant? Remember when I was actually funny? Yeah, I think that happened for like, three consecutive days a few weeks ago. Good times in Telea-land, right? Right? Oh, no one is saying right. Moving on.

My question of the day for you, in the hopes that you’re going to answer it, isssss…

What helps you get motivated to write? What do you do when you’re having a bad writing day? How do you get around not wanting to write about certain things? I’m at all loss.

I am also looking for a new tea flavor, as I’ve gotten sick of my French Vanilla regular and am craving something a little more bold.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

3 responses »

  1. Ahh… I’ve missed my daily dose of Dodge 😛 Um, motivation? I listen to some good swashbuckling choons, watch one of my favourite films, or read HP/Terry Pratchett. After crying because I’ll never be as good as any of my heroes, I sit down at my laptop and try my bestest anyway. I’m stubborn like that.

    Reply
    • Oooh, I adore Terry Pratchett. Yes, yes, those are MOTIVATIONAL tears, I tell you. Gets all of the bad writing out of your body, and while gasping for air between sobs, inhales inspiration! …Right? Pillow screaming is okay? Oh, and don’t get too used to Telea on the daily, I’ve just been especially good this month. 😛

      Reply
  2. Try doing a 30 day challenge thing. They can be a bit samey, but it gets you back in the saddle so to say

    Reply

Leave a Reply

