Would You Rather Be Nocturnal or an Insomniac? Nocturnal Insomniacs Want to Know!


I have been debating whether or not to post a blog all day, in the fear that I will not be funny or interesting in any way, and my fellow Satanists will unfollow me. I was actually informed the other day via email that, quote:

The fact that you’re a Satanist scares me. People like you are who will bring the downfall of the world. I love how funny your blog is, but I refuse to follow someone who worships the Devil.”

Welp. That’s one less follower, making my great 90 count into an almost as great 89 count. It’s okay, I will survive. I have a few things to address today, but I want to start off with this whole big thing I’ve been thinking about.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/ACelebrationOfArts/

http://www.facebook.com/ACelebrationOfTheArts

What are these strange links?”

You may ask. What this is…it’s my attempt at bringing every sort of artist together for a day. To celebrate art and build community. Now, a lot of you live way too far away to even consider making it, but I want you to know this anyway, because it’s a bigger deal to me than winning a year’s supply of Nutella, and that’s HUGE for me. 

Even if you can’t make it, can’t donate, can’t anything, please just like it and share it, because then maybe it shall inspire people to do something like this, or at least make them happy that SOMEONE is doing something.

Second thing that I would like to address is a stereotype that I don’t know if I like or not. A lot of people call Insomniacs Nocturnal, which I don’t think is correct. But there are a few times when you can’t tell the difference. For example, after doing research, I found that one form of Insomnia does indeed relate to being Nocturnal. It states that the person suffering from this sleeping disorder is only capable of sleeping in the middle of the day, and will stay awake all night, every night.

That interests me, because in a way it’s true for me. Not like I’m able to sleep every day, not even close. Just, generally when I do manage to get some shut-eye, it’s during the day. The night seems to be too alive for me to tame myself into sleeping.

I heard someone say: You know you’re an insomniac when you eat breakfast for dinner every day of your life.

Really, I think that you should put being Nocturnal in there, as it fits better. But that’s also not always true, and could be phrased better. I know I’m going off on some weird rant, and you guys are most likely so done with me being serious, but hey, everyone needs to get something off their chest.

So, Telea, if you consider yourself to be both Nocturnal and an Insomniac, what do you identify more with?”

I really think that I identify better with being an Insomniac. Yeah, I love the night and I enjoy staying up all through it, but at the same time, it’s not a choice for me. I also don’t sleep during the day as much. I mean, yeah, I do have a nocturnal part of me. I’m more productive, more interesting, and more excitable at night.

The night makes me feel alive and part of something big, and that’s definitely something that has more to do with being Nocturnal than being an Insomniac. But I only get to enjoy the night every night because I have insomnia. And I love being a part of the day, too. 

But Insomnia is more than that, and it has a huge effect on who you are and how you act. It’s a legitimate serious condition, and I am working my hardest to cure myself of it, while still appreciating that is has, in some ways, made me who I am.

So what do you guys think? Any Insomniacs out there? Care to pitch in your ideas/stories?

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

