Three Things: Voting Day, Elections, The Next President. Wait, those are all…The Same.


Hello, hello, hello, my fair friends. Today is a very important day in the History of America, isn’t it? Yes, yes it is. Today is the day the fine (and not so fine) people of America vote on whether we’re going to go forward or leap back into the 1940’s. No, we’re not talking about time travel.

We’re talking about Binders Full of Women, Steps backward in Education, Warring with other Countries, etc. Basically, what I’m telling you right now is that if we Elect Romney for President on this day, November 6th, 2012 (or any other day, for that matter), America is in for a kick in it’s pants, and I’m not talking about Mexico. 

Now, I’m not trying to push a viewpoint on you (CoughvoteGaryJohnsonoratleastBarackObamacough), and I’m not saying that I don’t respect you if you vote for Romney (though that may be just a wee bit true), I’m just saying that if you seriously think that Romney will be good for this country…you’re mad. Like, stark raving bonkers.

If you’re one of those people who thinks: Oh hey, anything is better than Obama, I have not lost respect for you, I just pity your ignorance. After all, if anything is better than Obama, we should all just write in Scott Walker for President and risk losing education. Or hey, let’s just get a Honey Badger to be president, because irrationality.

If you’re one of those people who thinks: I don’t want Obama to be president because he’s black and probably a terrorist, then I believe that your right to vote should be repealed. No, really. If you seriously think that a citizen of the United States of America shouldn’t be president based solely on the color of their skinit’s very possible that I dream of skinning you at night.

Anyway, now that I’ve chased away all the assholes who read my blog, I want to say that if you have looked at this election seriously and taken in all the sides of the political debate, and you are going down to your local voting office to cast your ballot (whether it be for Romney, Obama, or Johnson), I respect you. Thank you for choosing to take part in one of the most important elections I’ve been alive for. 

I just hope that you’re aware of the consequences your decision will bring, because really, no matter who’s elected president this year, there will be consequences. 

Now, excuse me while I take my privileged ass first to breakfast (mm bacon) and next to the elections to cast my vote for what I believe is right for this country. By this I mean I really hope I’m not the only person who writes in Telea Dodge.

Also, if you live in a State where you’re voting on legalizing Same Sex Marriage, I urge you to vote to legalize it. I, as a proud Bisexual, have vowed not to marry until the state that I live in has legalized it, because everyone deserves happiness.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

