Blogging at Augsburg and Staying Longer than Anticipated


Hello, darling dearests, I have some things to discuss today that are kinda fun and interesting to the people who actually enjoy hearing about my life and the things I do with it. I’m first going to give you some news that you might or might not like.

My ride home was supposed to drive me back to Wisconsin this morning, but they ended up leaving god-awful early and forgetting about me, so it turns out I’ll be here until Wednesday or Thursday. I personally see this as the best thing that could have possibly happened to me, but my mother thinks otherwise, so you might, too.

Let’s talk about the weekend! On Friday, I got picked up by Laura and Dalia and Devon and we drove into the cities and went to Savers to find costumes. We then went over to Dalia’s and got all hussied up to head out to about the best club this side of Minnesota to go dancing. It’s called the Gay 90’s, and it’s fantastic. When you walk in the door over to where the coat check is, there is a gigantic golden penis ride that you can ride for free and get pictures on (yes, that did happen). So if anyone asks you what Telea did this weekend, you can simply reply: She rode a giant golden penis.

So, the cool thing about this club is that everyone is really willing to dance with everyone, which is amazing. We were dancing, and I saw this group of four girls dancing and I was like: YES, time to jump in and dance! So I did, and within two minutes there was a group of literally 20+ people standing in a gigantic circle, dancing and stuff. We even had people jumping into the middle to show off moves. It was amazing.

We also ran into a guy wearing a really loose-fitting speedo, so the picture that we got with him was fairly inappropriate, if you know what I’m saying *coughballsackcough*. It was fun, anyway. We danced for what felt like forever, and then watched some very attractive people dancing, and then danced some more. It was a great night. The light rail was delayed by forever, so after dancing, we ended up sitting in the cold for over an hour waiting for our train. It was still fun. We ran into Ben and Travis, who were both fairly drunk, caught the light rail, and then hit up Taco Bell, which was delicious.

Crashing happened soon after that, and I awoke the next morning refreshed, but just a little bit sore. Yes, you heard me. Telea Dodge finally got some sleep for once. A whole six hours, to be exact. It was amazing.

So then Saturday, Dalia and I hung out all days and shopped on Craigslist for apartments and houses just for fun. It was pretty sweet. We ordered this HUGE box of food with pizza, breadsticks, cinnamon sticks, and pizza rollers from Pizza Hut and just gorged out on that delicious food. It was amazing. Then it was time to get dressed and ready for a costume party at her neighbor’s house.

I, of course, dressed up as Loki, with my new Helmet and stuff, and everyone loved it. It was such a good time. The first half hour was super awks because I knew almost no one and I was nervous about making a good impression on all of those cool college cats, but the thing is, it turned out okay. Laura came up to me when I was sitting on a couch and she kinda knocked me out of my nerves.

“What happened to the Telea of last night? You’re star, and everyone loves you.”

Okay, so maybe it wasn’t that laced with compliments, but it was enough to get me on my feet and talking to people, which ended up being not hard at all. Everyone loved my costume, and I loved everyone, so it was a win-win. We partied there pretty late, and then my core group of people who I’ve known forever headed over to Taco Bell again, where I ran into an old friend suddenly, and that was awesome, too.

So, yeah, pretty much the entire weekend was a party and a half, and now I’m sitting in one of the buildings at Augsburg (which is looking more and more like the college I want to attend) and blogging to you guys. I’m here because Dalia has a tutoring sessions that she gets paid to do, so I decided to come chill instead of sitting at home and being lame. It also gives me a chance to catch up on my school, since I won’t be home for a while.

Anyway, I must dash, I have loads of work to do.
I hope your weekends were as good as mine was!!!

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

4 responses »

  1. Hmmm I haven’t been on my blogs in over a week & thought “Telea should have some good posts while I’ve been otherwise distracted.” BUT only one post. What’s happened to your creative juices missy?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

