I’m a Shithead, So Please Help Me With Something


Okay, no posts in 6 days? I’m an asshole. Stop it, Telea. Be loyal to your blog. SHIT.

I need your help. I have to pick my Senior quote, and I have this list of ones I adore equally, and will you help me narrow it down please??? Like, I’ll give you the list, and you tell me which ones you like/which ones you don’t like? PLEASE?! I’m freaking out.

Without Life, there is no Music. Without Music, There is no Life. 

Sometimes, though I’m alone, I’m still right in the middle of creating something beautiful, and really, that’s all I can ask for. – Telea Dodge 

Rules of Adventuring with Telea: We are Calvin and Hobbes. No, I don’t care if your name is Rudolf, Harry Potter, Diana Ross, or even Sasquatch. We ARE Calvin and Hobbes. Also, I am ALWAYS Hobbes. No. Exceptions. – Telea Dodge 

Why doesn’t anyone ever tell you to live each day like it’s your first? Just wake up every day and experience the wonder of a brand new world, see everything for the first time; a million times. – Telea Dodge 

And I thought that all those little kids are going to grow up someday. And all of those little kids are going to do the things that we do. And they will all kiss someone someday. But for now, sledding is enough. I think it would be great if sledding were always enough, but it isn’t. – Perks of Being a Wallflower 

“Tell me not, in mournful numbers, Life is but an empty dream! For the soul is dead that slumbers, and things are not what they seem. Life is real! Life is earnest! And the grave is not its goal; Dust thou art; to dust returnest, Was not spoken of the soul.” – Henry Wadsworth Longfellow 

If there’s one thing I want you guys to walk away with tonight…it’s that you guys don’t need me. I really mean it. You think I’m any less messed up than you are? I get up every morning, and I look in the mirror…and I try and figure out just where I fit in. And I draw a complete blank. – Charlie Bartlett 

You ought to spend a little more time trying to make something of yourself and a little less time trying to impress people.  – The Breakfast Club 

We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it, that’s all. – The Breakfast Club 

Don’t you forget about me. – The Breakfast Club 

“I like hearing myself talk. It is one of my greatest pleasures. I often have long conversations with myself, and I am so clever that sometimes I do not understand a single word of what I am saying.” – Oscar Wilde 

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better…it’s not.”  – Dr. Seuss 

Tomorrow holds such better days Days when I can still feel alive
When I can’t wait to get outside
The world is wide, the time goes by
The tour is over, I’ve survived
I can’t wait till I get home
To pass the time in my room alone – Blink 182

I am so sorry for not posting. I promise you a good post tomorrow. Just…ughhh. So much happening.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

2 responses »

  1. We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it, that’s all. – The Breakfast Club

    pssst “Where’s my video thingy from the last post”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

