Because They Tell Me a Title is Optional


Oh my gr. I am posting from my tablet today, and it is rather wonderful. I forgot how easy it is to type with a touch screen rather than one of those annoying little tiny smartphones that has buttons meant to be pressed by slim-fingered midgets rather than the average people that generally buy them.

Oh my grrrrr, guys, I also have something really cute to tell you about. Now, I’m actually trusting you guys to find this as adorable as I do, considering the majority of you are also bloggers who have been or are going through the typical ‘just started blogging less that two years ago and am not the best or most amusing content on the web’ slump.

If you’re not familiar, let me explain this slump to you briefly.

You are one of those people who wants other people to feel entertained or enjoy the things that you do. This is including but not limited to your blog. When you start a blog that you want a lot of people to read, you have all of these ridiculous little expectations like that everyone will love you, that the things you say will make a huge difference in people’s lives, that attractive men or women will read your blog and fall in love with you, that you’ll receive a Putlitzer Award, or even just that you will have 500+ devoted followers that donate to your yearly charity event.

You are stuck on this quite profoundly for months when you start your blog. You think to yourself: the only reason I haven’t been contacted yet to win a million dollars and a tiger for my deep and inspiring work as a blog poster…nay, blog artist, is that I have provided no valid contact information.

And then you casually scroll over to your email account, which is linked to your blog Page that very clearly states: contact me.

You desperately clasp to these foolish dreams for a few more horrid, less than 20 views a day, weeks, and then you resign yourself to the fact that it will be another year before your blog even breaks 100 followers. You start to become content, even excited, when two people like your blog posts. Mom! Ohhhmygrr, look! I’m POPULAR!

And then, a ray of hope, of sunshine. All the clouds in the blogworld sky magically disappear for you, and you can see past heaven all the way to Avalon. It can be something like 50 views today, or being nominated for an award, or something even smaller and more adorable.

Like clicking a link when someone liked one of your blog posts, and seeing that you are one of their featured blogs. Right underneath the words that simply say: words I like to read, you are on a list of bloggers that this particular person enjoys.

Your eyes tear up, your heart pounds faster, and you instantly click the following button because, hell, they just HAVE to have good taste. You are now an avid follower of yet another blog, having been pulled in by your own icon winking at you from their home Page.

And this, my dears, is a beautiful moment…for all of us. A special thanks to Mariasayingwords for making this Blog post beautiful…oh, and for featuring my Blog. That too. But mostly…beautiful.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

3 responses »

  1. Hahaha you’re such a cute little goob.

    Reply
  2. This post made me smile lots, as I still get caught up in the whole oooOOOooh what are my stats like today 🙂 Not as bad as I used to but still.

    By the way what’s a goob?

    Reply
  3. Oh my gosh, I’m tearing up! Thank you so much for this, I wish I had seen it sooner.
    I can go to bed happy now. I’m pretty sure you’ve made my whole entire week.
    Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

