Babysitting the Whovians and Other Half-Lies


Today, I woke up early to babysit Evan and Peter, who are two adorable boys that get just a wee bit crazy sometimes. It’s pretty easy to deal with them as long as you don’t give them paint, don’t feed them glue or lead paint chips, and know how to play Tigers, which is their favorite game.

My favorite part about these two young men is that they, much like myself, love Doctor Who, so instead of watching silly, pointless shows (i.e Invader Zim, Barney, Avatar, Teletubbies, Seinfeld, and 8 Simple Rules), we get to watch not silly, awesome tv shows with attractive men with attractive accents and good story lines.

The fact is, this is awesome. Sure, I’m only making 4.50 an hour, I already was given a bloody nose and some bruises, and I had to wake up before 7, but it’s a good thing to be making a bit of money, and I get to lounge around until noon when I cook them lunch and then put them to bed.

Which is like saying I can go into the wild, find a rabid wildebeast, and tame it in an hour, but you know, I’m pretty damn impressive.

The only downer is that I’m not watching the Olympics, because five and three year old boys don’t understand the importance of avidly gazing at super athletic men and women while they do parlour tricks that they spent four years plus working on.

I get it, oh, I get it hard. I long to watch Dubois do his diving competition, or, by some miracle, see Phelps come back and swim just one last time. However, it is my sworn duty to take care of these children, and I will do so until the day I die…or five o’clock, whichever comes first.

Anyway, Peter needs a glass of water and Evan is trying to rip my nose off, so I must go. Have a wonderful day, and don’t worry, I’m almost safe here with these angelic devil children.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

