Coming Clean


It’s time for me to grow up. Yes, I know, I seem like the girl who has it all in order and is just having some fun…to most of you. Some of you have seen my darker days, danced with my inner demons.

But it’s high time for that to stop. It’s time for me to stop living in the past and start making myself a future that I actually want to live in. Much as my blog likes to make you believe, that future is not filled with rabid sex monkies from outer space, Transformers, fapping on the moon, and butts.

Well, the butts can stay. What I want in my future is some structure, independence, trust, respect, and solid friendships.

I want the people I care about to be able to trust and respect me as much as I trust and respect them. Right now, that seems sketchy. I don’t know if it was the roofies in their Arnold Palmers or the videos I made of them sleeping, but I’m just not getting that ‘Oh, Telea, my Telea’ kind of vibe.

So, it’s time for a change. It’s time to change out of the imaginary superhero uniform, to stop pretending to save people, and to actually do something with my life.

I’d like to say that this is the first time I have come to this realization, that this is a godsent epiphany, and that I have been saved from myself by the rabid sex monkies from outer space. But no. I have started down this road too many times, never seeing how far it could actually lead.

Are you as ready for this as I am? Things are going to change, and we’re all going to see it. I remain faithful to my commitment to this blog and my loyal followers.

I remain stubborn, hard-headed, sexy, ridiculously intelligent, and energetic. But it’s time to turn the attention off me and onto something else, someone else.

I think inside, we all knew this would happen. I think all of you knew that eventually, the world would stop revolving around me. I think that I’ll stop being a Super Nova before they even discover me, and damn if I didn’t turn some heads before I got burnt out on taking the center stage of self-involvement and resentment.

It’s still me, it’s still Telea. Except now, I’m on a real journey, a real mission, because frankly, I’m half the person I could be.

Life is short, my little caterpillars, but we all have the chance (and the choice) to turn into beautiful butterflies.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

