Happy Fourth of Go Die


Ohhh goddd, not another American holiday that has been changed from a meaningful landmark in history to an excuse to drink beer and blow shit up!

Actually, that’s exactly what it is! GO AMERICA, I AM SO GLAD I LIVE HERE!

Now, I’m not saying I don’t love a good fireworks show or taking the occasional sip off my dad’s beer (hey, that’s legal, so shut your traps). What I don’t love is the fact that this is all it is. We have been corrupted into believing that independence is the right to buy alcohol and pyrotechnics, which, by the way, you can’t until you’re a certain age.

I just love America.

When I asked people what Independence Day (aka The Fourth of July, in case you’re ignorant enough to not know) was or meant to them, I got responses like:

Go freedom!

Dude, I love fireworks.

And

Yeah, we’re heading to the cabin to party and bullshit!

Okay, well…awesome.

What does Independence Day mean to me? Well, considering how seriously it seems to be taken, it means to me that it’s time to move to a different country. Even if I end up in a repressed country with less rights and freedoms than animals at a zoo, at least I know they probably still take the idea of freedom and independence a little bit more seriously.

However, in spite of all of this, I do happen to have plans this evening that completely revolve around:

Hey guys! I missed you! Ready to grill out and explode things? LET’S DO THIS!

Ohh, save the hypocrite lecture and also the questions about why I’m still in italics (the WordPress app is a little bitch, that’s why), and just go have fun, okay?

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

4 responses »

  1. Quite honestly I am alright with having an excuse to get shitfaced and act like a dipstick. GO 4th OF JULY!

    Reply
  2. Consider yourself lucky, I don’t have any reason get get shitfaced and act like a twat in New Zealand {that I’m aware of}. We don’t have any cool holidays when we can go and blow stuff up. There is Guy Fawkes day in November but lets face it, that’s not as cool as Independence Day. I hope you had an awesome day :] Celebrate for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

