The Long Road Home


I want to go home…as in Minneapolis. I am a little tired of sitting here, all day, every day, desperately trying to make plans and not accomplishing anything. Everyone who has a car is constantly busy. Everyone who doesn’t have a car…well, that is just the problem right there.

Here is where we come to a regret of mine. Yes, yes, I know, Telea has no regrets yadda yadda yadda blah. Actually, I do, just a list of them isn’t exactly considered to be readily available to the public eye. I want to come off as the brave, strong, independent girl who lives her life to the fullest and regrets nothing, but that is not always the case.

This, right here, is just a small regret, just one of those little things that makes me go: Damnit, Telea, why didn’t you just…argh!

I should have gotten my license. Really. Aside from being creeped out by going driving with my teacher, goodness knows why, I had nothing to lose, truly.

I went through three permits (with three completely different hairstyles), and never got any farther. If I had gotten my license, I might have a job, and my own car, and the ability to go swimming when it is hella hot out.

So, why is this post called ‘The Long Road Home’?

Because I have decided it’s time for me to find myself just a little bit. Home is where the heart is, and my heart is inside of me.

It’s time to reach out and start making new relationships to help me. Which is where we start talking about relationships. I believe the free spirit you like to call Telea actually might want one.

So, out I go, into the world, hoping to find a little bit of love and a whole lot of snuggles. Of course, I’ll keep you posted, and just…wish me luck!

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

One response »

  1. Good Luck! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

