When The Lights Go Out


Yesterday, I spent half the day looking for a place to spend the night. It was generally a kind of weird time, to have nowhere to go and to not want to go home.

I also went roller blading around Como. My own roller blades fell apart faster than jello exposed to sunlight, but luckily, Purple’s mum had another pair. They went really smooth, and it was very enjoyable…until!

I was just minding my own business, rollerblading around the lake, when bam! This hill comes out of nowhere and attacks me. I’m speeding down the hill at terrifying speeds, not knowing what to do, when I see a patch of grass just perfect enough for me to take a hot tumble into.

I prepare myself, and just as I am about to jump, out of nowhere again comes a blonde, abular man, and his body gets right in the way of me jumping. We both tumble to the soft grass, emitting the soft ooppfhhh of people hitting the ground.

At first, he was angry…and then he saw my face. Haha, just kidding, he was still a wee bit angry and it was generally not a good time.

I apologized profusely and we both moved on.

In other news, I went and visited Auntie Isaac yesterday. It was awesome. We went to Wes’s house and hung with Antonio, which was decent. We then headed to the Falls, and Antonio headed home. We chinchilled at the Falls for a while, and then went on a really long, really pointless adventure to god knows where to talk to a girl named Sarah. We stopped like, four times to just chill on the ground and hang out.

A downer about this is that I lost my wallet. I now have no money and no ID. I have no idea where the hell it could have gotten to, and I am just a wee bit worried. I hope everything works out, but I’ve been getting just some awful karma around this neck of the woods.

An upper is that downtown looks beautiful at night. We walked across a really pretty suspension bridge, and I wish my phone hadn’t been dead so that I could have taken pictures.

Anyway, we headed to the lightrail and picked up two people I didn’t know and then we headed back to the house of Wes. We chilled out, had a good time, and there were snuggles. Not many snuggles, but good snuggles.

Anywhooo, I have to cut out and try to find a place to stay.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

One response »

  1. Sorry to hear your bad news lately. Chin up m’dear 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

