Be Still, my Beating Step-Father


I don’t have a step-father…I just couldn’t, for the life of me, think of a humorous or awesome blog title at all. My dears, I have been so busy that I haven’t even had time to shower on a regular basis. My face is breaking out like a just-recently-pubescent teenager, and my elbows are all dry and scaly like reptile feet. I have also been spending a great deal of time swimming in lakes and stuff, so my skin is very dry everywhere, my hair is a rat’s nest, and my skin is starting to get a little darker.

What does all of this mean? It’s a classic summer for your dear Telea, hold the hair, because for the last two years, Telea hasn’t had to worry about masses of lions’ mane on her head. This year, it’s like dealing with…I don’t even know. I have run out of almost-funny metaphors, so we’re moving on.

It’s Wednesday today, here in little old Wisconsin (and probably in some other places too), and I am just beginning to have a gigantic freak-attack.  It’s only a few days until I leave, and I haven’t seen half the people I expected to see, and I am running out of time…fast. My schedule is more booked than a politician’s lunch hour during voting season, my days are as numbered as a dying terminal patient’s last breaths, and my heart is just a little more broken than a badly placed mirror at a daycare.

Tomorrow, our annual ‘Rabid Frog Extravaganza’ begins. It’s a four to five day party based completely around music, volleyball, bonfires, tons of people, and general hippie attitudes. It’s going to be very fun, to say the least, but I’m a little nervous. There are going to be so many people there that I will be saying goodbye to, and not many people to say hello to. Well, that’s a lie. Many people who come out to this party come from the cities, but the fact is, I’m feeling very alone.

I never thought moving away would impact me like this, and I’m struggling to make everything fit and work. I’m slowly realizing that there are too many people I have to see in too little time. I’m realizing there’s too much of my stuff to fit into two bags. I’m figuring out there’s too little money in my bank to last me. I’m growing up, and it’s really scary.

This is me sharing my feelings with you (doesn’t happen often, or at least, this seriously) and I am just trying to find someone to talk to about all of this. Everyone around here is saying: Please, don’t go. But then, everyone in the cities is saying: Please, come sooner.

I’m saying I have to go, but I’m feeling very emotional and scared about everything, and I just am looking for an unbiased person to just talk to. You don’t need to step up for me, I’m not expecting it, I’m a humor blog going a little outside of my comfort range, but it’s okay. Even if none of you wants to speak personally, I still feel loads of pressure coming off my chest as I spill my heart out onto the internet.

Thanks for reading and being my faithful followers, through the good and bad times. More posts soon, lovelies.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

