I’ve got Sunshine Awards…on a Cloudy Day!


I guess you’d say. What can make me feel this way? IT’S MY GIRL!!! The Temptations…anyone? Okay, we have some very exciting news here at Telea Headquarters! I have received another blogging award from the oh-so-wonderful Lexi!!

She has amazing posts, and is very honest and real. I’m so honored that she has nominated me, and you should go check her out at Thee Truth Is. MUCH LOVE! Now, onto this honor. It’s called the Sunshine Award, and it is…

 

FUCKING BEAUTIFUL IS WHAT IT IS!!!

This award is for the amazing bloggers that contribute to the community their positive and/or inspirational postings! We love you for it!

The rules for the Sunshine Award are:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and write a post about it.

2. Answer ten questions about yourself.

3. Pass the award on to 10 or 12 bloggers you enjoy (or I say however many you want!), link to their blogs, and let them know you nominated them.

1: Favorite drink? An Ice-Cold Fresh-squeezed Lemonade in the middle of July ❤

2: Favorite food? Tamales. They make my life complete. My family and I have this tradition every year where yadda yadda yadda DELICIOUS FUCKING TAMALES!

3: Age? 17

4: Favorite time of day? I love cool summer nights, when the stars are out and the moon illuminates everything. I like to sit on the horse barn roof and listen to the coyotes, I like summer ❤

5: Favorite time of year?Any time of the year when I’m happy.

6: Favorite animal? I think I’ve said something about this before. I’m not going to keep with the trend. My favorite animal today is the love-dovey little kitty I held today at a grad party! It’s name was Cocobananasmoothieringpopgoobermuffin…or something not related to that name at all.

7: Favorite movie? I always say there are too many to count, but I really just have to highlight the two that have changed my life. The Breakfast Club and Avengers.

8: Favorite vacation?I went to California when I was 10. We spent 11 days there and did so much. It seems like a dream, but I still remember the salty breeze hitting my face with a gentle spray of ocean water, digging sand crabs out of the beach, and the taste and smell of ocean embracing me.

9: Physical activity?Volleyball ❤

10: Favorite thing?Adventures. Going places, traveling, loving, living. That’s what I love. That’s what I live for. 

 

Now, for the Nominees!!!

I really just have two to nominate. There’s…

Alice, at Hand Basket On My Head

Sweet Mother, at Sweet Mother

Wonderful people, wonderful blogs ❤

A quick little update before I say farewell, I am currently in the process of packing up all the things I don’t need this summer and making lists of what I need to do and get and see before I go. It’s incredibly hard and I’m having a hard time of it, but it’s all on the path to something big and beautiful and wonderful and also, I pooped today…for the first time in FIVE DAYS!

GLORY HALLELUJAH!

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

