Reader Appreciation and HOLY FUCK, IT’S A BLOG POST!


Okay, we have to start this blog out right today, because guess what? FIRST BLOG POST OF JUNE! I am sorry I have been absent. Things have been crazy, I did warn you, and oh my god, things have been just…wild.

“We didn’t need the redundancy, Telea.”

Okay, thanks. snarky reader that I made up in my head to bash everything I write. I really appreciate all of your wit and humor.

By the way, look, it’s a dickfore!

“What the hell is a dickfore?! …Oh shit, I fell right into that one. Fuck you, Telea!”

Gotcha!

Moving on, I am incredibly humbled and flattered and flabbergasted and full of glomp, because I was nominated for my very first blog award, and it makes me just about want to cry…with joy, of course.

This award is titled ‘The Reader Appreciation Award’ and was given to me by a very special (ed) (JUST KITTENS!) blogger. I really really really really love the shit out of this person, and his blog posts. This person is…*drumroll!*…Graham at The Bipolar Place!!!!

First of all, thank you so much for nominating me for this award. It means so much to me, for trueness! Now, on to the things I have to do to earn this award.

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.
3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

1- What is your Favorite Color??

If you imagine every beautiful feeling that you’ve ever had, every smile that has touched your eyes, every song that has floated to your ears, caressing your mind, and then you put a color on it…that’s my very favorite color. If you can’t, I guess I kind of fucking like purple, okay?


2- What is your favorite Animal?

My favorite animal is actually not defined by what the animal is as much as how the animal acts. I mean, if I decided that I loved tigers and hated pugs, but then a tiger bit a hole in my side, and a pug saved my life…well, it would be kind of awful to say I still loved tigers and hated pugs. Right now, my favorite animal is my friend Kresha’s pet rat, Piper, because she is adorable and loves snuggling with me.


3- What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

THERE ARE DRINKS WITH NO ALCOHOL?! Haha, I joke, I joke. I really love going into a Walmart or gas station and just getting Naked. Getting Naked is so good for you, and my favorite flavor of Naked is probably (scratch that, is MOST CERTAINLY) Mighty Mango Naked. Yuhmm…Then of course, it’s amazing that everything is all natural and fruity and stuff xD


4- Facebook or Twitter?

Twitbook. Wait, did I just make a dirty joke?

“No, Telea, that would be TWATbook.”

Why do I let my Level 50 NPC Troll of a Blog Commenter steal all of my good jokes.

In reality, I really hate Twitter. Soooo, Facebook.


5- Favorite pattern?

Plaid. Hands down. More because all of my favorite shirts are XXL plaid button-ups, and they’re so comfortable to wear over a pair of black leggings and kind of like a dress if you belt it at the waist. Soooo comfy!


6- Do you prefer getting or giving presents?

To be quite honest, I love getting gifts, but I always feel so guilty about it. I love the look on someone’s face when you buy them something they really wanted. Soooo giving.


7- Favorite number?

5. And five is four and four is cosmic. But also…Telea is Five and Five is Four and Four is Cosmic. But then you can say Telea Dodge is Ten and Ten is Three and Three is Five and Five is Four and Four is Cosmic. GET IT YET? But yeah, I did the number 5.


8- Favorite day of the week?

The one where I party or hang with friends. Doesn’t matter what day that is.


9- Favorite flower?

Orchid.


10- What is your passion?

Music.

 

Thank you again for the nomination! The people I nominate for this award are as follows.

Alice, at Hand Basket On My Head. She’s a good friend of mine in real life, and she deserves a reward. She can be very real and funny, you just have to bear with her confusion on whether she wants to be a wife or a prostitute. xD Haha, just messing.

Sheena, at Facehookin’. Oh gosh, I just love her. She is just…just great! Her blog posts are long and make me think and laugh and laugh and think and, occasionally, be totally mindfucked.

The 7 Wonderful bloggers at The Rainbow Alliance. It’s all just beautiful. This is a kick in the ass to get you blogging again.

Lexi, at Thee Truth Is. I know we had a huge falling out, and we both were stupid (maybe me (definitely me) more than her), but I still have to appreciate her blogging and admit to the fact that I still read her blog every time she posts.

The BEAUTIFUL man at The Pink Agendist. All his blog posts are good blog posts. Trusteth me!

Okay, that’s all folks! I hope to be blogging more regularly soon!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

4 responses »

  1. Wow Telea, I did not know you still read. I think we are both evenly at fault for the blowout. I read while you were still posting, too. Just so ya know. Ha. Well thanks for nominating. Hope you’re okay. X

    Reply
  2. Good to see the surreality back 🙂

    What did you two have blow out over? I’m nosey…what can I say…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

