They’ve Been So Long on Lonely Street.


So, I am in serious trouble. With my parents. In case you guys assume that this is a new thing, it happens to not be, as I do a lot of stuff that might give your parents heart attacks or at least minor fits of late onset epilepsy. What can I say? I want to live every second like it’s my last and have no regrets at all.

Of course, in every lifetime, we’re going to have regrets, we’re going to make stupid choices, and we’re going to fail. This isn’t some weird pep talk or anything (or maybe it is a little), but the point is, you have to get past the fear of failing before you can accomplish the biggest things. I’m not saying the little stunt I pulled last night could be considered accomplishment in any degree, but…you get the point.

I would like to wish you all a very happy May Day, and I just want to let you beautiful people know that this is not just a celebration of a new month and the coming of spring and all that. Oh no. This is a celebration of an entry to yet another month where Telea has stayed strong and true and continued blogging. It’s been a hard road, and after last weekend, I was having second thoughts about coming back, but come on.

Who would I be without you lovely people who offer so much input to my blog?

That was a stupid question. I’d still be fucking Telea.

Let’s get to the main story line here. Last night, I was incredibly bored, so after planting a few rows of potaters out in the old garden and doing a few pages of the old Algebra homework, I decided to make beautifluffle plans with fantastic people. Well, you wouldn’t consider them fantastic, just me. Just I think they’re cool cats.

So, I go and hit up Harleston, who’s like:

“I’m headed to Kenneth’s.”

So, I hit up Kenneth, and Kenneth talks to Harleston, and Harleston gets in contact with Lindy, and then Lindy proceeds to take forty minutes to text back, at which point we are all piled in Harleston’s car and headed over to Chris’s. So, we’re all chilling like villains, me with the knowledge that I need to be back to my house by ten.

Well, do you think I made it? No, no, no sir, I did not. In fact, I overshot that son of a bench by at least an hour. At 10:30, Harleston turns to me and says:

“Is there a specific time you need to be home by?”

Perfect opportunity to play good child and reply:

“Yeah, I’m already pretty late. Wanna drive me home now?”

Instead of:

“Pshhh, naw. We can go to Lindy’s house if you guys want.”

Boom, we’re in a car, on the way to yet another town, farther away from my house than the last. I call up me mum and I tell her:

“Well, I may be pretty late tonight. So, uhh, don’t wait up anddddd, have fun with your quiet time.”

Of course, this doesn’t go over well at all…so…long story short, I’m midway between Lindy’s house and another town farther away when my father calls back and says we need to be back as soon as possible. Well, that kicks Lindy into gear. Going 97 down the road, we’re barrelling towards the nearest gas station with a fire you haven’t felt in your gut since you last watched Blazing Saddles.

Around corners, I can feel my stomach being wrenched upwards and to the left, so it can chill with its old friend Heart. However, heart isn’t home, considering she feel it necessary to chill out up in my jugular. It’s kinda how my body takes minor panic, slight frustration, and great amounts of amusement. I’m laughing and smiling while everyone else is wondering how hard my dad is going to kill them.

“So, when your dad murders people…is it a long, drawn out process…or does he just cut to the chase?”

I was so busy laughing, I didn’t even know who those words came from, but the moral of the story is…

I’m a stupid fuck, and now I have no phone or non-school internet access. I’m pretty sure I’m also on high alert kid watch. As in, I’m not going anywhere for a loonngggg time. How long? Watch all of the Harry Potter movies consecutively whilst holding your breath, and you’ll know how long.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

One response »

  1. tsk tsk Telea hahaha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

