I’ve Lost My Hunger…Games


Last night, I went to see The Hunger Games in the theater. After sitting watching ‘preflix’ and previews for 20 minutes, finally, the moment came where whatever god-like creature rolls the film inserted the disc (yes, disc) into the player (yeah, no longer the old film that rolls and makes everything feel all magical) and got the show on the road.

Within the first five minutes of the movie…I was hooked. Totally and completely. I fell in love with all of the characters that didn’t know how to act and all of the unneccesarily shaky camera angles. I loved how the actors seemed to make no effort to be their character at all, and how the entire reaping process seemed…well, incredibly scripted. This is the kind of movie I like to see. This is the kind of movie I like spending eight dollars on.

No, seriously, my entire point in life is to waste time, energy, and money on pointless and crappy endeavors that shouldn’t have seen the light of day.

I’ve already spent far too much time critiqueing this movie, and it takes a lot of effort, so instead, let’s making a list of the things I did appreciate.

Woody Harrelson as Haymitch. So good. Could have been a little angrier and a lot drunker, but he was fantastic.

CGI. The graphics were seriously great. Especially the Game-makers room. WAOW!!!

Seneca Crane’s beard. So fucking cool.

The City of Panem. Calm and serene on the outside, full of beauty, and on the inside, a complete pandemonium of colors! The makeup artists were awesome, but there could have been some CGI to make some of the people look more…fierce.

Cinna. Oh my god. Cinna. Exactly how I imagined him to be. I’m going to cry when he dies in the next movie…just saying.

That’s pretty much it…yeah…

So, my personal suggestion to you is to watch it, but not spend money watching it. I know other people who thought it was fantastic. In my opinion, about half of those people are idiots who didn’t even read the book. Good job, guys.

This is a short blog, because I have a lot to do, and I’m so so so so so tired. I wanted to go out with a bang today so that you would be craving me all weekend, but uhhh, didn’t exactly happen…so…

Awkward.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

