Please Tell Me Why


Yes, I’m still kicking on Blink 182. I have yet to to get all of their songs on my Itunes, and at this point, it seems pointless as my tablet broke this morning. It was the worst thing ever. I take care of my tablet, I love it, and I care for it dearly, though I actually secretly hate its fucking guts and wish it would die. Now, it did. I was listening to music on the bus this morning (not even at full volume) and the speakers blew the fox out. WHO DOES THAT?

I need your help, loyal people. I have 39 followers. I want 40. Please spread my lovebug of Satanistic thoughts around to all of your friends who don’t cut off their limbs for Jesus. Allow me to be a world-wide virus…a plague. Allow me to invade the homes of all of the ones you love and care about…and then set me some boundaries.

I promise not to eat your children or watch your significant others shower.

However, you are required to sacrifice your time and energy on reading my blog, and every night, you must pray to the demon Beezlebub. Or something like that. I’m not really sure how all of this Satanistic stuff works anyway.

Let’s talk about religion, since we’re already on that vein and it seems like something that will get a rise (non-sexually) out of readers.

What does Telea believe in? What keeps Telea motivated? Does Telea have a God?

This is a very serious question, and shouldn’t be taken lightly, even by Atheists, because the fact of the matter is…religion can define who you are and what you do to an extreme where you don’t even resemble who you used to be.

The answer is as follows.

Telea believes in life, and love, happiness, music, poetry. I believe in color, sound, taste, touch, feeling. I have faith that one day, I will be another color, another note, another scale. That is my religion. It’s simple, and very non-worshippy. Though, I must admit, if music is a god, then I worship and praise music at least four hours a day by either listening to or making it.

The thing that keeps Telea motivated is the knowledge that I will always be alive for as long as I live. How is that a motivator? Take a well-groomed steer, first prize winner, pick of the herd, and slaughter that motherlover. Though he/she/it is dead, it still lived a life. It’s your choice what to do with your life…unless you’re a prize steer or other farm animal, in which case…you’re either going to end up a mass-producer or on someone’s plate as the mass product. This garbled metaphor is just explaining how sad it is that cows get killed and I don’t…or something.

Does Telea have a god? Bro, no one has a god. No one has the right to go:

“Yes, yes, my God is better than yours. I got this god at a thrift store three years back.”

That’s not how it works, unless your god happens to be that cheap cashmere sweater you bought at American Apparel. So, no, I don’t have a god, I don’t have a religion, but I do have the strong belief that somewhere, there is religion. It’s not mine, it’s not yours, I don’t believe in it and you might. There isn’t just one religion, and no religions are wrong, even the Satanistic ones.

Just go with it and believe whatever gets you by.

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

