Not Posting.


Okay, as I informed my following base on Facebook, I would like to let you all know that I’m taking all of this coming week off. I know, bloggers don’t take weeks off, but I have to.

An incredible person that I was friends with passed away on Thursday in a tragic motorcycle accident only about 200 yards from my house. His name was Cole Cran, and he was going to graduate in May. He impacted everyone he met, and I don’t think he’ll be forgotten any time soon.

I’m so glad I got the chance to get to know him better this year, because all of this sadness and depression is worth it knowing I had befriended probably one of the most amazing, caring, generous, and funny people I will ever have the pleasure of meeting.

We can take consolation in the fact that he had many friends and lived a full life. He died doing what he loved, and safely, at that. To those who may think he was fucking around or not wearing a helmet, I can assure you that this is not the case. What happened was purely accidental, and that makes it easier and so much harder all at the same time.

Everyone who’s lives he touched will remember him forever, and so he lives on in memory.

We love you, Cole David Cran, may you Rest in Peace.

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

6 responses »

  1. Awh love I’m really sorry. I lost a friend a couple weeks ago and I know how hard it is. I hope you’re alright. Be in touch please. Love.

    Reply
    • I’ve tried to be in touch, and it’s really hard when you haven’t been talking to me. Every single time I go online, I look for you. I’ve commented on your blog and I’ve messaged you on Facebook.
      Just sayin’

      Reply
  2. Sorry to hear about your friend. Looking forward to reading your posts.

    Take care

    Reply
  3. Jessica Field

    I was very close to cole! I am from menomonie and he was one of my best friends! I still can’t handle that he is gone, today is one of them days thats really hard and I just want him back here. I want to text him and call him and talk to him about everything going on! I wish I could see him one more time. I want to hear his laugh, hear his voice, see him drinking his old mil light like he always would. Everything about him I miss! My heart still aches like I just found out about it..My heart will never heal! I miss him so much! 😥 So if you need anything just find me on facebook!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! I know exactly how you feel. His presence was almost everywhere. Like, there were so many situations where he would walk into a room and call someone out for ‘pulling a Cole’ and stuff like that. He was a really good guy, and I’m not ever going to forget the impact he had on me and everyone else around me.

      Reply
      • Jessica Field

        Your welcome! It really was everywhere you go its like cole did something there and its crazy! I can’t ever do anything without thinking of him doing something! and him and his loud pipes and being such a motorhead! Just missing calling him and asking him stuff about cars, when I ever needed help!

Leave a Reply

