Oh, fuck it, I’m in love.


There’s this certain thing that I have a tendency to fall in love with. It’s music. You know this if you’re an avid reader of my blog or if you also commit random acts of musical fuckery around your school. My base point here is that I’ll hear a song and fall in love with it, and listen to it on replay for hours and never get tired of it. Okay, but then usually that band is a small band that’s not well-known or something, and that’s the only damn song I listen to by them because I’m afraid of the disappointment of learning that their creative genius only flowed through one song.

Needless to say, I took a very big risk this morning when I switched from ‘My Heart With You’ by The Rescues  to ‘Can’t Stand The Rain’ by The Rescues.

I also wish to let you know, that there is no possible way I could fall any deeper in love with a band. I have just become a hardcore Rescues fan. Call me a freak, or an addict, but this goes far beyond what any of my dreams could hold, and I now hope against hope that they somehow find my small town and come perform here. That is so far-fetched that I can’t even believe I’m wishing for it, but the fact is that I have no monies to go see them, and I’m so busy that a trip to a different state far away or something would be a bad life choice.

Let’s move on to other topics, even though I’m going to be basically orgasming in my seat all this hour as I discover more and more of this beautiful band’s music.

The big five today. I have no idea again, and this scares me, because the thing is, without my inspiration, I have no idea what I’m going to do. Let’s see…

Five things that other people love that I just can’t seem to wrap my head around.

1. Screamo. Okay, so there’s some screamo that’s actually pretty decent, or when a heavy metal band adds a little screamo on the Chorus or on the bridge, that’s okay, but when it’s a whole song that’s just filled with noise (Reference is ‘Redrum is Murder’ by A Beautiful Lotus), it just hurts my ears. It has to take a real masochist to spend hours listening to the sound of humans imitating nails on a blackboard with the noise cranked to ten. I have a certain respect for these people, because they must really devotedly hate their lives.

2. The vampire craze. I mean, yeah, I read the Stephanie Meyer books, I read the Anne Rice books, hell, I read the Fear Street books. I am guilty of watching at least four episodes of The Vampire Diaries. It doesn’t mean I’m gonna go and start purposely sitting in dark rooms and dressing all in black so that I look more like a vampire. It doesn’t mean I’m going to frame a poster of the R-Patt posing as ‘super-hot, super-buff’ Edward. I mean, really, he’s not that hot anyhow. It REALLY doesn’t mean I’m gonna have a freak attack every time the movie industry tries milking the shit out of the vampire craze by making another cheesy movie.

3. Clothing-specific stereotypes. For me, I dress the way I feel the most awesome, and to have people hating on me for wearing a tie with a plaid skirt and thigh-high play-boy bunny socks one day and then just sweats and a tee the next…that’s fucking ridiculous. Also, what is this whole thing with Hollister and Aero and stuff? If you wear Aero, you’re either a bitch, a prep, or a jock. No. Just no. I mean, yeah, I can be a bitch, but that is not the key word that makes up my life. Fuck clothing stereotypes and fuck you too. Hell, if you’re gonna keep judging me for what I wear, I’m just not gonna wear anything at all. Take it, bitches.

4. Stupid College Movies. Everyone is like, we are so living the American Dream and this is really totally fucking cool, and I’m gonna be just like fucking Van Wilder (Have you noticed at all that I know about everything? Like, not really everything, but quite honestly, I can make sooo many different references). No. It’s not gonna happen. Yeah, college is cool, or so I hear, but it’s not the CONSTANT PARTY that you heard about by watching shows like Greek. Yes, I admit, I liked Greek, but get over yourselves, there are only a couple of these movies that stand out (i.e Accepted, Greek, Van Wilder etc.), and they are not your life story.

5. The bible. Come on, talk about the biggest cult classic in history. I have to congratulate you, writer of the bible, since I will NEVER be as famous as your book was. Of course, my hope is that I’m recognised for my talent, rather than people living the story of ‘God Wrote This Through Me’. I can have some respect for your decision to say this, but to write a work of fiction (possibly with some basis in Historical fiction), spend all that time, and then say that one of the characters IN YOUR BOOK wrote this…I wouldn’t do it. It’s like…being completely fucking mental.

Still, kudos to you for being a best-seller for the last however many centuries. I salute you.

Okay, that’s it, love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

2 responses »

  1. Robert pattinson should have just stayed as the dead cedric diggory. My 2 cents.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

