Everybody loves a winner…if resentment is the same as love.


Now, it’s true that success brings you a lot of things, and in order to achieve success, you usually have to work hard or have a GGGRRRRREEAAATTT idea. It’s also true that on a lot of counts, success = or > Winning. Yeah, so what we’re gonna discuss today is why people resent winners, which I personally feel is pretty obvious. We’re also going to talk about why people resent me (P.S/Spoiler Alert, it has something to do with me being a total winner).

REASONS WHY NO ONE REALLY LOVES A WINNER

1. Winners have a tendency to shove their successes into your face. Who likes gettting the smell of someone else’s victory rubbed on them? That’s like saying, ohhh, I smell decent, not the best, so I’m gonna let the guy who smells the best touch me. Actually, it’s not like that at all, when someone smells good, they have to be near me at ALL TIMES. So, it’s more like…You have 100 dollars. The guy next to you just won the lottery. The guy next to you is your best friend in the whole wide world. You’re trying to support a family of 8, and he’s just a lone dude. Instead of spending that money on things that he needs or lending you a helping hand, he buys an ISLAND IN THE MIDDLE OF THE PACIFIC OCEAN, AND THEN TALKS ABOUT HOW GREAT IT IS THERE ALL THE TIME WHILE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ARE STARVING. Okay, maybe that’s going a little too far, but I’m just sayin’.

2. Winners are generally either ridiculously egotistical or far too humble. You don’t come across a winner that goes: “Oh, cool, I’m a winner! Now, I’m going to tell everyone once that I won and then move on.” That scenario just doesn’t happen. The two responses you generally hear are…

“I WON, I WON, DIDJA HEAR THAT, SUCKERS? I’M SUPERIOR TO YOU IN EVERY WAY, BECAUSE I EITHER WORKED REALLY HARD AT THIS OR I’M RIDICULOUSLY LUCKY! THAT MEANS MY GENES ARE BETTER THAN YOURS. FURTHERMORE, NOW THAT I WON, I’LL ALSO POSSESS BETTER JEANS THAN YOURS! SUCK IT!”

Or…

“Oh? I won? Well, that’s because so-and-so helped me. This is just reallu lucky. I don’t even know how this – oh, thank you, but I really don’t deserve this…”

Geddit? It’s overkill.

3. Many winners assume that just because they won, now all of their ideas are good. Okay, you had one good idea, you got lucky ONE time. But really, you can’t build a suspension bridge out of lollipops or be the survivor of a parachute-less jump from 2 miles above the ground into an ocean full of pirahnas. It’s just NOT going to happen.

4. Other winners believe that this is the only brightness their life will ever see. “Oh, enter a prize drawing at the local carnival? Uhmm, well, I won that one thing a while back, so I think that I’m not gonna really…do that great.” COME ON, PEOPLE! When it comes to something like that, you can’t lose! Okay, so you may not have won the prize, and you may have spent 5 seconds writing out your name and another 10 writing the correct pronunciation of your name (It’s LeviOhhhhhhsah, not LevioSahhhhhh!) below, but really, you didn’t lose anything, and thinking that just because you got your big win, you can’t ever win again…ridiculous. I mean, look at Mark Zuckerburg…wait, that’s a bad example. Moving on!

5. Everybody thinks that everybody loves a winner, but then they secretly resent the winner AND everyone else because they think that everyone else loves the winner and they’re the only one going:

“Seriously? This guy is a douchebag!”

It’s not true! Okay, some people may love winners, but that is a small percent, especially when you consider that you’re worth 8 people and everyone else is worth half a person (oops, sorry, that’s the winner in me talking)

So, as you can see, not everyone loves a winner, and some people even harbor quite a bit of resentment for them, ifyaknowwhatI’msayin!

THE REASONS WHY PEOPLE RESENT TELEA!

1. I’m a winner.

2. I’m a winner.

3. Win win win. Win, I’m winning, Look, I’ve just won again. Ohh, did I just lose? Nope! That’s just the slight downcurrent before my win. Ever hear of Sir Winsalot from The Legend of Winslin? You know, the one who ended up sleeping with Lady Winsavere? Yeah, that was totally me, on all counts.

4. Must I go further with my winnerness?

5. I’m not really a winner. I just like to say I am. (But you believed me or I at least had you laughing, soooo…I just won. By the way, you just lost the game.)

Okay, well, I’m out of here!

Love ya!

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

