When Telea’s Brain Just Isn’t Home…


I really have run out of energy this week and for the next couple of weeks on what to blog about, sooo, I’m gonna keep using the topic generator and discuss whatever it decides to spit at me, unless one of my loyal followers decides to ask me to discuss something specific.

First, let’s talk about the crush alert of the week.

I am now crushing on a certain Aryan who goes to our school (So most of the people who read this blog won’t even know who I’m talking about and then the rest of you will probably just spread dirty rumors about me being a whore or something like that, so I refuse to disclose a name, but I’m pretty sure that’s a really obvious one anyway.

There’s the crush alert, and just fyi, he smells fantastic. Boys that smell good are like a strong, independent girl’s kryptonite. We just can’t resist no matter what kind of willpower we might or might not have.

Sooo, our first topic of the day (and maybe our last if I get to talking about it enough) is ‘Getting a 4.0 GPA.

In my opinion, it’s kinda dumb, because colleges look at the GPA and decide based on that who gets into their college. I think that this is kind of unfair, because there will be some people who take a lot of electives and the bare minumum of difficult classes, and then they get a 4.0, where then other students will have been taking really hard topics that really mean something and they’ll only have a 2.9 or a 3.4 or sometimes even lower if they get sick a lot, or if they don’t have much time.

I don’t think that colleges should have the right to judge on just that, and if they do, they should look deeply into each and every single applicant’s class schedule or high school history to see what went down. For example, my Freshman year, I got sick and was out of school for almost 3 months, and then when I came back, I had piles upon piles of homework to do, plus the stuff that was getting assigned every day, and since they were so far ahead from when I left, I had a really hard time understanding any of it, which dropped my GPA from a 3.96 to a 2.89. I mean, I got it back up a little bit (like a 3.6 or so), but those 3 months really screwed me even now, when I find it more difficult to comprehend my Algebra II class because I was gone for a large portion of my Algebra I class.

Also, let’s talk about the ACT. Now, I know I’ll do pretty good on it, because I’m pretty good under pressure, and I have excellent reading and writing skills. But some people are these brilliant minds who just freeze up during tests and it can be really stressful for them. So, what if you got a 4.0 all through High School and then got a 18 on your ACT? Colleges will look at that and still probably let you in. Flip it the other way around. You had a 2.5 all through High School and then got a 32 on your ACT. They don’t seem to be quite as forgiving, because they say you could have gotten lucky or blah blah blah. What am I supposed to do now, work at McDonalds?

The conclusion is that I think Colleges should be less picky, because everyone in this world deserves a chance at a career or college life or anything, and there’s a lot of stupid rich kids taking the slots of intelligent students who just didn’t get great grades for some reason.

Let’s lighten this blog post up with one of those topics that’s a 5 point list, yeah?

“People/things I hate.”

1. Mike. There’s a whole story about this kid, but really, it’s not worth talking about, and let’s just say he’s a terrifluffle person.

2. High School. Not because of the school work or the grading process so much, just some of my teachers are not good at their jobs and then the student body is a load of bullshit.

3. Onions. Okay, I know that most adults say that you eventually grow out of your onion dislike, but I have some serious issues with them, especially when they’re cooked in fried potatoes and you can’t tell which is the potato and which is the onion until you bite into that sweet, slimy, wormlike object. Ewwwwie.

4. Middle School relationships. They’re just dumb. “Oohh, we went to second base!” Wait, what? “Yeahh, he held my hand ALLL day!” If you’re stupid and you know it, clap your hands now.

5. Those times when you think something is funny and then you say it and you become a social pariah. That actually happens to me ALL THE TIME. I need to just keep my mouth closed, don’t I?

Okay, well, I’ll see you guys later.

Looovveee ya (but really, I just want your body)

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

