Why I’m thankful for Christmas (A REALLY short list)


The time has come, I’ve often said, to speak of many things…

Such as Christmas (again).

I realize you guys prolly think I’ve become pretty scroogy, so I wanted to alter your perceptions just a little bit and talk about the reasons I like Christmas.

So here goes, a list of all the reasons Christmas got on the nice list this year.

Except it didn’t, not really.

1. CHRISTMAS BREAK! This happens to be the number one reason I like Christmas. Not to pull out a terrible cliche, but Honey, I’m gonna be home for Christmas. By that I mean my home, not yours. That would be creepy.

2. BODILY DECORATIONS! Around the Christmas season (and especially on the last day of school before break), you have the opportunity, nay, the RIGHT to dress how you want. I dressed with much vivor, and have clothed myself in my “Santa’s naughty little helper’ attire. However, this means I have the opportunity (Nay, the RIGHT!) to take a visit to the Principal’s office today.

3. FACIAL DECORATIONS! I have a lot of makeup and I know how to use it! Yay for a Lady Gaga gold lightning bolt on the left side of my face, and black glitter vines on the right, both extending from my eyes (Pictures right down here!)

The Lady Gaga side of things. This took me…uhhh, like…20 minutes and a whole bottle of glitter.
This is the one where I look creepy and you can see both sides!
Here’s the Viney side, which everyone likes better

Come on, it’s just a really good angle!

4. PRESENTS! Hey, just because I don’t give them doesn’t mean I don’t get them! This yearI have gotten…love and cheer and joy and good times and candy absofuckinglutely nothing. Let’s just cross this off the list, mmmkay?

5. I AM JESUS CHRIST AND THEY ARE CELEBRATING ME. To be QUITE honest, I can’t even think of a number five. Mmmkay? Yes.

So, that is my short list of all the reasons I just LOVE Christmas! We will be posting a Christmas video, which will be awesome. I think. We shall see. I don’t know when it will be posted, but it shall be EPIC!

Okay, so this concludes my blog post for the day.

Skimpy? Yes. You know why?

I’m too busy spreading Christmas cheer, drinking eggnog, and kissing under the mistletoe.

Just kidding, I just have no tolerance for you guys words today.

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

