D’awww, you guyssss!!! On a side note, I refuse!


Okay, so I just got a very kind mention on another blog and it just makes me soooooooo happy! I’m not even going to complain about the lack of comments made on my blog on this post because I’m just sooo super psyched that it’s not even funny!

Now, as I’ve been ridiculously deathly sick with a side of flu, I haven’t been the most inspired bloggerbot out there (Yes, I am a robot, yes, you should fear me because I’m capable of the most intelligent and real robot talk ever). BUT!!!

I am absolutely determined to go back to school tomorrow and see all my pretty friends! Also, I preeee much have to go back because on Thursday I have a double header basketball game to go watch and my mum won’t let me do so unless I GET SOME SCHOOLING DONE!

Wanna hear what I semi-sarcastically laughed about today? No? Well, I’mmunna tell you anywhooo! What now, blogging world?

Every single person in my high school is posting statuses like:

“Ughhh, I so cannot WAIT until Christmas breakkkkk!!!!!”

Okay, so since these statuses were posted DURING Thanksgiving break, I’m laughing a little about how lazy and whiny teenager are. Trust me, I do this too. I whine ALL THE TIME! I just go off and go

“Moooommmmm, I feel soooo sick and I’m cold and tired and so you should let me on the computer to post my dumb blog that no one looovvveessss!”

I can even manage to put tears in my eyes as I say this, and yes, I’m dying and so it’s preee legit, but the thing is…the THING issss…

I’m a nasty whiny complaining baby-faced terrible horrible ridiculous sometimes angry angsty blarghyy blurghhy teenager JUST like everyone else.

If you have a problem with that, you prolly should not be reading my blog, okay sillies? OKAY, LINDSEY?! YOU’RE JUST AS BAD!!! <I Love You>

We have blogging moments of the week!!!

Teehee moment: The fact that the day I had the most views, the most views just happened to land at 69. Teehee

What the Hell moment: The day after I got 69 views…ZERO VIEWS ON MY BLOG. WHAT IS THAT?

Pure Bliss moment: When I was MENTIONED IN SOMEONE ELSE’S BLOG WITH A POSITIVE CONNOTATION, DUHHHH!

Ahhhhnnddd the ‘Me Moment of the Week Award: The fact that up until today, I’ve been posting all of my blogs on a small device (well, it’s large phone-wise), with twitchy, sore, achy fingers, tired eyes and having been dying, JUST BECAUSE I LOVE YOU ALL SOOOO MUCH AND I DIDN’T WANT TO LET YOU DOWN.

It’s about time for me to take a bow.

*Takes a Bow*

Now, being the oh-so-dynamic writer that I am, I am CHALLENGING you guys to give me a topic to write about, okay?

I mean, I can persevere through sickness and sadness and roawrness and antiglomp, so I can write about what YOU want me to write about.

So, basically, our topic(s) for the day is/are REFUSING!

Here’s a short list of things I totally refuse to do:

I refuse to be sad for longer than a week at a time.

I refuse to stop eating or regurgitate my food in order to be a better model of the human race.

I refuse to eat red meat (for now).

I refuse to conform to the idea that I’m not good enough.

I refuse to be good enough.

I refuse to refuse.

I refuse to die, until I’m ready, and how I want to go. However, I’ll be ready when I die, and I’ll go in the way that I was meant to.

I refuse to take no for an answer (Unless I really want no to be the answer).

I refuse to kiss boys (unless I want to)

I refuse to get good grades because I cheated.

I refuse to cheat because I’m expected to get good grades.

I refuse to make blogging my life, my priority, and my everything. Instead, I will just keep it as a very important outlet for my various refusals.

I refuse to EVER fully grow up.

I refuse to give up my blue skies and my belief in magic.

I refuse to look at happiness as anything less than my absolute goal in life.

I refuse.

Okay, I think I’m done with my refusals for now, but I have about a million more, and those were just the ones I came up with off the top of my head while furiously trying to type my blog and pay attention to a movie I’m watching with my mother.

I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to hear about your refusals. We may agree. We may agree to disagree. We may refuse to give a shit, but that might be pushing it a little far, don’t you think?

As always, you can reach me at my email address under my contact name if you want to share anything with this almost sad excuse for a blog. If not, just leave a comment, because some of the brightest parts of my day are hearing your feedback, good or bad.

Ohhh, I’m also going to share with you a little sad video that my older brother starred in. Because I’m supposed to support him and all that jazz, and also because I really feel as if it was a decent piece of work.

Okay, so I’m going to wrap this blog up with some happy music and a smile, and then I’m going to go back to school tomorrow and flourish as a goofy, offbeat young teenager with a hidden agenda to be beautiful in my own eyes.

I send my love to all of you.

“Whenever I get gloomy with the state of the world, I think about the arrivals gate at Heathrow Airport. General opinion’s starting to make out that we live in a world of hatred and greed, but I don’t see that. It seems to me that love is everywhere. Often, it’s not particularly dignified or newsworthy, but it’s always there – fathers and sons, mothers and daughters, husbands and wives, boyfriends, girlfriends, old friends. When the planes hit the Twin Towers, as far as I know, none of the phone calls from the people on board were messages of hate or revenge – they were all messages of love. If you look for it, I’ve got a sneaking suspicion… love actually is all around.”

– Prime Minister, Love Actually

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

