Don’t you sass me, small one. Your diva attitude is just WAY out of line. Yes. I do say these things to my own mother.


Do you have that parental figure that is always always ALWAYS pestering you, even when you did everything that was asked of you? You know, the one who is so frustrated with their own life that they take it out on their kids with harsh words like these:

“Okay, so I asked you to take the trash out, and you didn’t.”

Mom, there’s a tornado mixed with a blizzard going on outside right now.

“Don’t make excuses! I asked you to do something and you didn’t. You are disrespecting my authority!”

But mom, we’re legitly barricaded into our house by walls of fire and acid rain. There’s a chasm in our driveway that I just CANNOT get over.

“This is why we shouldn’t have had kids. Obviously I’m a bad parent. Those blahblahblah kids wake up every morning BEFORE SCHOOL and milk a barn full of cows, and you can’t even take out the fucking trash.”

Mom, I swear I would, but we’re all trapped under a collapsed ceiling. There’s a barrage of zombies and fat people and Al Capone out there, and I am not risking my life for this.

“Uh, none of this ever woulda happened if you had just taken the trash out in the first place.”

BAM! DID YOU FUCKING SEE THAT? My own mother just found a way to blame the end of the world on me.

All the while my dad is sitting by, twiddling his thumbs going:

“Man, I wish I had a computer and a bag of chips. I would eat those chips. I would eat those chips so hard. Lets get some sour cream and onion goodness all up in here! Then I’m gonna discuss politics and my daughter’s deepest secrets with strangers on my facebook account.”

Doesn’t it just get fucking scarier than the apocalypse when not only does your father spend more time on facebook than you, he also has MORE FACEBOOK FRIENDS THAN YOU?

This is the part where I just bail.

I swear, I grab the bag of trash and take off running. Yeh fuck you guys, I’ll take the end of the world!

Now, you may be all like, man, this chick exaggerates so hardcore. To which I reply:

Spend a week in Wisconsin you fucking jackass.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love the shit out of my parents, but some days I sit on my bed with a shotgun in my hands, rocking back and forth repeating this mantra:

Don’t do it, Telea. Don’t do it. You know you’re no good at not dropping the soap. Put the gun down.

Then I calculate how much time I have left until I can legally move out, down to the second.

Two hundred and fifty four days, twelve hours, thirty nine minutes, fifty three seconds. Two hundred and fifty four days, twelve hours, thirty nine minutes, twelve seconds. Two hundred and…

I think you get the point.

“Telea! Stop fucking around on your phone and help stuff this turkey!”

Go Team America

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

2 responses »

  1. You’ll miss these times later…strangely enough…nice post

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Blogjam of the Week: My Life in Heartbeats « hardtosayreally

Leave a Reply

