Have you ever?


I like to play the game ‘never have I ever’. I’ve done a lot of things in my life, and many of them are things that I’m told I should regret. Why should I regret my choices? Why should I look back on my past with shame? Does this mean that before making a decision I think to myself: will I regret this? Actually, no. The thing is, no matter what you do, what choices you make, you’re just living your life, just accomplishing the number one thing: living.

I’m not really trying to inspire anyone to look at their past the same way I’ve looked at mine. I’m really not trying to inspire anyone. I’m typing these words in a warm computer lab at my High School. I’m staring at a screen, and using my fingers as an outlet to my thoughts. No, I don’t think anyone is reading this. No, I don’t think anyone care. No, I didn’t create this blog for publicity or love. I created it because, I have so many feelings balled up inside me that I would quite literally explode if I didn’t share them.

There aren’t reasons for some of the things I do, but this one is very clear. I like it when people listen to me. I like it when people care. The fact is, though, that naturally, human beings are more focused on their own problems than someone else’s. People who go into the field of Psychology are selfish, because they’re using other people’s problems as an outlet for themselves. How bad can your problems really be compared to the people you treat?

Have you ever dived into ice-coated water and screamed with shock and joy at the simple wonder of the freezing water encompassing your skin?

Have you ever jumped through a bonfire, with the thrill of dread that maybe you’ll catch fire?

Have you ever taken a serious chance or risk just because you want to feel more alive?

That’s what my life is about. That’s what I believe in. I want to experience everything. My words of advice to you are:

Never, ever, EVER challenge me to a gave of ‘Never have I ever.’ You will lose.

Now for the ending quote:

“Far better is it to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure than to rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in a gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat.”

– Theodore Roosevelt.

About mylifeinheartbeats

Telea is an aspiring Musician who spends too much time aspiring to be a Writer who thinks she's a Comedian. There's not much more to know, except for everything. Telea has a tendency to not think before she speaks or acts. She enjoys chocolate, long walks on the beach, and talking about herself in the third person. She wants to get to know you, so please send her your Name, Address, and SSN. Telea promises that, though she has indeed committed one count of Lewd and Lascivious behavior (to be tried under a court of law), she is a good person and will not intentionally harm you/expose herself to you/hate you for your stupid perspectives/axe-murder you. Telea believes in the greater good, Nutella, peace, free love for all, and snuggles. She chooses Bacon over you, unless you come bearing bacon. She is a fat woman trapped inside a curvy woman's body. She is not for sale unless the price tag you put on her has something to do with world peace. She will sell herself for world peace. She hopes in the deepest of her heart places that you will enjoy her blog and find reason to follow it. Telea thanks you.

Leave a Reply

